Home 400+ Success Stories

Login Form



400 Plus Success Stories and growing! ( Updated Weekly)
reviewThe wife was watching the Hitachi TV when she heard a pop, then the screen went dead, and the TV wouldn't power on again. I went online to see if parts were available for this 12 yr old TV, when I came across TvRepairKits.com. These symptoms were reported on the website, so I ordered a repair kit. Shipping took only a couple of days, and it was easier to repair than I thought it would be, and saved us a bunch of money on the repair. Thanks TvRepairKits.comreview
 

Date of Posting: 05 December 2010
Posted By: Ken M
Hitachi 50UX58B
reviewI was very nervous about doing this. But the literature and videos helped tremendously. My dreaded blinking light is no more. While the ws-b55 is not listed as repairable by this kit it worked like a charm. Thanksreview
 

Date of Posting: 04 December 2010
Posted By: Gaylen Goldston
mitsubishi ws-b55, Wichita
TV-KIT-2063-WS-55511
review<br />
Mitsubishi VS-50805 Convergence Repair <br />
Great value on parts. Instructions are very detailed.Help after the sale is Superior. Thanks ED for analizing pictures and finding the other issues.I could not have fixed it without you're expertise.<br />
<br />
I would definetly recommend tvrepairkits.com to anyone wanting to save cash and do it yourself.
review
 

Date of Posting: 02 December 2010
Posted By: Randy Livingston
Mitsubishi VS- 50805, Rockford IL.
Convergence
reviewEd,
I want to thank you for the repair kit and technical support for my 10-yr old Mitsubishi projection screen TV color convergence problem. The kit arrived at my home only 2 working days after I ordered it. The technical instructions you provided my on your website were most helpful. I was able to install the convergence chips and the TV is now working like it was new again! The whole dis assembly / re assembly process took about 2-1/2 hours; but then again, I've never done this sort of thing before, so I probably could do the next one in about half the time. I must admit that the entire installation was much more difficult than I'd originally thought; so if it fails again down the road, I'll probably just bite the bullet and buy a new TV. But now that it's working, I don't have to shell out a grand for a new one.
Steve M.
review
 

Date of Posting: 02 December 2010
Posted By: Steve Mummey
Mitsubishi VS-60805 (1080), Mount Airy, Maryland
Color Convergence
reviewI ordered the kit on thanksgiving, you shipped it the day after, I received it the following Monday and the tv is working perfectly on Tuesday.
Thanks, the kit had all the right parts and the instructions were very detailed. The tv had been getting worse over 2 years and the repair was so simple. I will wholeheartedly recommend your product to anyone who can benefit from it.
review
 

Date of Posting: 30 November 2010
Posted By: William Reed
Sony KP-57WS510, Highland, CA
tv-kit-2014
reviewMy Panasonic rear projection had a convergence problem at 2.5 years old, and was repaired under my extended warranty. 2 more years later the red went out of alignment again. I found this site and on Thanksgiving ordered my repair kit. When I got home from work Monday the kit was already in my mail box. VERY FAST SHIPPING!! I have been doing electronic repairs for years so replacing the STK chips was easy. I was going to buy some Arctic Silver 5 heat sink compound cause I read these chip fail from over heating, but the thermal compound that came with the kit was not some cheap white goo as I thought it would be. This Site is AWESOME!! I am going to put a thermally controlled fan on the heat sinks so hopefully I don't have to do this again. Also while your in your TV use some non ammonia cleaner and a lint free micro fiber towel and clean the 3 guns and mirror. Cleaning those made my picture so much brighter and sharper.<br /><br /><br />
THANK YOU TVREPAIRKITS.COM
review
 

Date of Posting: 30 November 2010
Posted By: Ian Fortier
Panasonic PT-47WX53, Pittsburgh
TV-KIT-2021-PT-47WX53G
reviewYou guys rock! Your reasonable prices, fast shipping, and exceptional customer service definitely impressed this DIYer. I was unsure about performing a solder repair, but your excellent tutorials and responsive on-line help gave me the confidence needed to git 'er DONE. The TV works great and I couldn't have done it without you. Keep up the great work!review
 

Date of Posting: 30 November 2010
Posted By: Darrin
Hitachi 53FDX01B, Minnesota
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewWe started having a convergence issue on our Toshiba Cinema Series 60" and had the sinking feeling that I would need to buy a new TV. I "googled" convergence and Toshiba and found the TVREPAIRKITS site. I ordered the kit, followed the instructions, did some "practice" soldering and de-soldering as recommended. One evening after dinner I pulled the board with the convergence IC's, followed all the instructions and had the TV up and running that evening. Thanks TV Repair Kits!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 30 November 2010
Posted By: Mike
Toshiba Cinema Series
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewThese folks are great! Parts,tech service and knowledgable.<br />
My Hitachi 53 went to color swoops and large shadows overnight. I called a repair shop and they said "tough repair" convergence issue about $600.00. I thought darn I have to get a new TV. The economy being as it is I decided to get online and I found these guys(Ed). I followed the directions, bought the De-solder iron (A must have only $10.00, radio shack), a practice board and chip (Also a good idea to practice)and completed the task quite well. I did have to contact them for support because it did not work after I put it back together. Ed told me what resistor to replace (mine all looked good to me)and BINGO just like new. I am now proud of myself for not throwing it out and of the kit I purchased to solve the problem. My wife thinks I am a genius (as opposed to what she thought when I took the TV apart!) I am not a TV , soldering kina guy!
review
 

Date of Posting: 30 November 2010
Posted By: Marty LaCasse
hitachi53udx10b, richland
convergence repair
reviewI purchased a Mitsubishi 65 " rear projection TV in 2001. Ha convergence problem I learned about on this site( screen looked like sideways hourglass with colors separating in all 4 corners) New TV was a want ,not a need so that was not an option.
I bought TV kit # 2050 and followed steps to remove circuit board and replace with new convergence chips(included in kit) TV works great now. Kit comes with dummy information on how to practice good soldering/desoldering techniques. I work in medical field, so this was all new to me. For $60 dollar kit and about $40 at Radio Shack this was well worth it. Thanks
review
 

Date of Posting: 29 November 2010
Posted By: Tom
Mitsubishi WS 65819
reviewHad this TV for 9 years and the convergence chips changed once 4 years ago for $473+tax (found the order and the first set of damaged chips inside the TV!!) Very nice clean and concise instructions, I had the repair instruction on my laptop and followed your steps and 4 hours later (included a trip to Radio Shack for solder braiding)I was a hero for my 9 year old daughter (who leaves the TV ON all the time by the way...thus burned convergence chips) The TV was perfectly On convergence once I started it (did not have to do any adjustments) Thanks guys keep up the good work (plus all the bragging rights at work where they think I drove the space-shuttle over the weekend when I described what I did) Thanks again. George K.review
 

Date of Posting: 29 November 2010
Posted By: George Klonis
Toshiba 50HX70, Milwaukee WI
convergence
reviewYour replacement parts are a bit more expensive, but the tutorial made purchasing from TVRepair well worth it!<br />
<br />
It was very well written. Though my TV (Toshiba TW65X81) varied slightly, the photos helped tremendously.<br />
<br />
Everything is back to normal. <br />
I hope to get another 11 years form my TV!<br />
<br />
Thank you!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 24 November 2010
Posted By: Steve Looby
TW65X81, Massachusetts
Convergence component kit
reviewIt was as easy as everyone else had said. when i got my new parts the numbers didnt match up a e-mail later Ed correct the promblem the parts where replaced before with the wrong ones. My set is as good as new thanks Ed for your help Rick abbottstown pareview
 

Date of Posting: 23 November 2010
Posted By: Rick Delaughter
reviewI found an old jvc iart pro projection tv on the side of the road. When i took it home i found all the colors out of wack. I called several tv repair shops asking for hundreds of dollars to repair the tv, saying that it takes years of training to do. I came across your website and saw the simple price of $75.00 for two convergence chips, and 6 resistors. My dad who loves to play with electronics started soldering the chips. when i looked at the board i thought for sure this wasnt gonna work but it did so now thanks to your company i have crystal clear picture, and now football will be a thousand times better on thanksgiving. THANK YOU!!review
 

Date of Posting: 23 November 2010
Posted By: Joseph
jvc av48wp74, michigan
Convergence kit
reviewWhen our 7 year old Sony rear projection went out of focus, we presumed it was time for a new flat panel. For the heck of it, I googled the problem and found the tvrepairkits site. For the $78.00 (plus $20.00 for solder iron and solder sucker)we decided to try the fix. Frankly, I had my doubts. It was perfect! Their on line instructions with pictures were ample to get the job done. <br />
The TV is on the second floor, so I have avoided the dreaded "carry down the stairs" for now.<br />
Thanks guys.
review
 

Date of Posting: 21 November 2010
Posted By: Richard C
Sony KP-65WS510
convergence chip repair
reviewWent on line and typed in bent picture 3d and found tvrepairkits. I order the convergence kit and it arrived on the 3rd day. Great service. I watched the videos and took all recconendations. I purchase a solder remover for 11.00 at radio shack and a practice board and chip. I highly recommend practicing. I took photos as was suggested which was a great idea for reassembly. I put it all back together and it worked great. I had a green ghost that I couldn't tune out so I contacted the customer service through email and got an immediate response. He told me how to access the service setup and I was able to adjust the green ghost out. I would highly reccommend using this company. The instructions were thorough and the customer service is awesome.review
 

Date of Posting: 21 November 2010
Posted By: Drew palmer
Mitsubishi wa- 65857, Boise idaho
Convergence kit
reviewThis TV had set in the corner of my basement for 2 years. I had read about home repair and finally bought the convergence kit from this site. I watched desoldering and soldering vidios, bought a desoldering iron and got started. I was quite supprised how easy it was to remove the convergence chips and replace them. I did not replace the resistors that were in the kit as directed. The set still did not work, so I asked for assitance through customer support. Ed told me which resistors to replace and this TV is now good as new. <br />
<br />
Thanks Ed and TVRepairKits.com
review
 

Date of Posting: 21 November 2010
Posted By: Gary Williams
Hitachi 61SDX01B
Hitachi Convergence Repair Kit
reviewJust finished and the TV works beautiful! Thank you very much!review
 

Date of Posting: 21 November 2010
Posted By: Donald Hirami
Panasonic PT-47WX49E, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
TV-KIT-2021
reviewAwesome kit! The picture looks better now then it did 2 years leading up to the problems! I even have some leftover resistors in case they fail again. I would recommend to anyone. It's easy to do and the customer service was great!review
 

Date of Posting: 18 November 2010
Posted By: Rick
Hitachi 43UWX10B
reviewGREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE ORDERED MULTIPLE KITS FROM TVREPAIRKITS.COM AND ALL HAVE SAVED ME A GREAT DEAL OF MONEY THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP.

RICHARD HANKS
review
 

Date of Posting: 17 November 2010
Posted By: Richard Hanks
Zenith D56W25, WaKeeney Kansas
Convergence
reviewI can't believe how easy this was! From start to finish, 30 minutes! And most of that was dis-assembly/re-assembly! My T.V. works GREAT! Thanks so much!review
 

Date of Posting: 04 November 2010
Posted By: Will Watts
RCA R61WH76, Tulsa OK
RCA Convergence Repair Kit -TV-KIT-2080
reviewMy tv problem showed a 3d look, warped, bowed and really to bad to watch. I was just suching the web for some information about Hitachi HDTV and accidently located tvrepairkits. When I saw the identical 3D look I said to myself I got to try this company because of the instructions and support. I purchase the kit with instructions, did the installation myself and my tv is like the problem never existed. I do not have any tv repair experience. Sometimes I use to wonder were online testimonies real or just made up. Hey, believe me, my testimony is real and I am enjoying my HDTV again. THANKS to TvRepairKitsreview
 

Date of Posting: 03 November 2010
Posted By: Willie L. Johnson
Hitachi 43, Bastrop, Louisiana 71220
tvrepairkit
reviewMy TV is like new again! As I live in Canada, the kit took a little bit longer to arrive than hoped for (I blame Canada Customs for this). However, once it did arrive it took me only about 1.5 hours to perform the complete fix from start to end, and I have ZERO experience repairing electronics and very limited soldering experience (water pipes only!). My kit required the de-soldering and re-soldering of approximately 2 dozen small connection points, to which I found the You-Tube videos very helpful. It was intimidating at first, but if you have a reasonably steady hand and give yourself a bit of confidence I think most people could do this. The kits work. Period. I figure this saved me $2500 (the cost of the new TV's I was looking at) and in this economy I needed that.review
 

Date of Posting: 12 October 2010
Posted By: Mike Miazga
Panasonic 56" Rear Projection, Calgary, AB, Canada
reviewThe kit arrived promptly. The kit included seven capacitors, two fuses and detailed instructions. I disassembled the DM daughter board and the existing capacitors looked liked new. The capacitors displayed no signs of bulging. The existing fuses were good based a continuity test. Regardless, I replaced the seven capacitors and reassembled the DM module. Plugged in the power cord and the blinking green light was momentarily on. Thankfully, the blinking green light turned off and the TV powered on without flaw.<br />
<br />
The kit and support was excellent. I highly recommend the TV Repair Kits.<br />
<br />
review
 

Date of Posting: 11 October 2010
Posted By: Alberto G. Ribas
Mitsubishi Model 55711, Miami, Florida
TV-KIT-2061-2063 - Blinking Green Light Repair Kit
reviewI was ready to throw my TV out in the trash til I put out a google search for my TV problem and came up with TVrepairs.com. Spent about $80 for a convergence kit. The instructions are great and easy to follow. I highly recommend this site before you spend mega bucks on someone else to repair it.<br />
Thanks TVrepairs.com!<br />
<br />
Kevin D.
review
 

Date of Posting: 11 October 2010
Posted By: Kevin D.
Samsung HCN4226W 42, Abington, MA
Convergence KIT
reviewTHANK YOU!



One day I turned on my TV and the picture was terrible; distorted and all the colors appeared separated. It appeared that my TV was doomed for the dump. After calling around locally, the service call and probable repair needed would cost more than it was worth. Luckily, some research on the internet lead me to your site. Using the tools you have for diagnosis pointed out to me that the TV likely needed a Convergence Repair Kit. I'm fairly handy all around and have little fear of trying to fix something; and so, I ordered the convergence repair kit. The instructions and photos were very good and within a couple hours I had changed out the components. With fingers crossed, I turned the TV on and the picture was good as new! Again, thank you for providing a great service and saving us the cost of a new TV.





Mark C.
review
 

Date of Posting: 11 October 2010
Posted By: Mark C.
Hitachi 42, NM
Convergence Kit
reviewI bought the Sony KP-65WS500 Convergence Repair Kit. I have never repaired a TV, and have some simple electronic experience, but the kit instructions were easy to read and I was able to fix the TV with no problem. Awesome! And a big thank you for having the right product at the right time.review
 

Date of Posting: 11 October 2010
Posted By: Julian
Sony KP-65WS500
Sony KP-65WS500 Convergence Repair Kit
reviewA friend had a Mitsubishi projection TV with a severe convergence problem. He found this website, ordered the repair kit and asked me to install it for him. We did the install today and it worked great. The picture on the TV looks like new.
The resistors and fuses in his TV were OK, so I just replaced the convergence chips. We were able to unplug most of the cables going to the chassis and tip it up and use the "in set repair" method described in the instructions. I highly recommend labeling all cables as they are unplugged (as described in the instructions) because it's possible to plug them back into the wrong places if you're not sure where they go.
It took us about two hours total, from pulling the set out from the wall to putting it back.
review
 

Date of Posting: 10 October 2010
Posted By: RandyG
Mitsubishi projection
reviewThank you for your new chip set, my TV work again and it's beautiful pictures. I can repair TV like pro.review
 

Date of Posting: 10 October 2010
Posted By: Moi Nguyen
Sony-KP-57WS-510
reviewGot your kit and got the tools and fixed the set for under $100.00 Thanks for the great instructions.review
 

Date of Posting: 09 October 2010
Posted By: george bengs
rca
reviewJust wanted to chime in and say that this site is all you'll need to confidently repair your TV...my Sony had an issue with the convergence chips, causing the 3D effect...and after some searching, came across this site...ordered the parts i needed, and within a couple days, they showed up...using the procedure online, I was able to perform the repair in about 2 hrs!! Thanks again TVrepairkits.com!!!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 08 October 2010
Posted By: Kevin V.
Sony
reviewThanks so much for the guide and the parts. Took about 2.5 hours to do the repair and it works beautifully. The convergence was not able to be adjusted anymore and the picture was unwatchable. Installed new convergence IC's and back up and running at a fraction of the cost a TV repairman would have charged. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!review
 

Date of Posting: 08 October 2010
Posted By: Steven
Panasonic PT-47wx...., CA
reviewMy in-laws TV was looking absolutely terrible, with waves in the screen and haloing in the picture. I found this website, and asked some technical questions. Ed answered all of my questions and even gave me some tips to try and fix the TV without spending a penny to this point. Once we exhausted all of the options, I ordered a convergence repair kit and a lens fluid kit. The kits came with fantastic instructions that made it possible for the layman to become a TV repair technician. Within a few hours, the TV was repaired with a picture that looked factory new!review
 

Date of Posting: 08 October 2010
Posted By: Michael Zeppieri
Magnavox 55P8288, Toronto, Ontario
reviewWhat an easy way to fix your own TV and it works just awesome now...Got the TV for free and 78.00 later and 3 days and i had it working like new. Thanks for helping me out.review
 

Date of Posting: 07 October 2010
Posted By: Nathanial Fields
Hitachi, Greencastle,IN
reviewI found your web site when I was simply looking to get a service manual in hope of figuring out the problem with my television my self.<br />
I was impressed that with very little effort I had discover what the problem was and that there was inexpesive way of correcting it.<br />
I have to admitt that I was a little concerned that I would be able to perform the repair myself but, I figured that I didn't have any thing to loose.So i went ahead and ordered the kit.<br />
Everything went as promised, I recieved the kit in just 3 days. I read the directions and decided that it would be a good lesson for my 14 year old boy who happens to be home schooled<br />
to do the repair him self.<br />
I had him read the instructions and view the videos provided on your web site.Then we went to Radio Shack and purchased the parts suggested<br />
to practice / develope his soldering skills.<br />
My son had never soldered anything before and didn't even understand what soldering was.But, after about 3 hours of soldering and desoldering<br />
he had it figured out.<br />
Then I removed the convergence board from the television. I felt it would be safer for me to work inside the the television be cause of the risk of shock.<br />
I took the board and place it on the table.<br />
and let him desolder the old chips and solder in the new chips. I did have to help him fit the new chips into the board But, He did the soldering himself,<br />
We reinstalled the board turned on the tv and <br />
low and behold it was working just like it was suppose to. We think that the picture quality is even better than it was before it broke.<br />
My son was so proud of himself.<br />
Because of the clarity of your instruction, Quality of the parts supplied in you kit and the practice tips, I was able to teach my son a valuble skill and fix our television all at the same time. <br />
Thanks for everything<br />
glen <br />
<br />
review
 

Date of Posting: 06 October 2010
Posted By: glen finch
reviewAll I can say is AWSOME!!! My husband and I got this fluid kit for our crt tubes, followed your instructions VERY carefully, changed the old fluid. Put everything back together and WOW what a difference in the picture! Before the picture was ghosty and hard to see. After we changed the fluid, the picture is like a new tv. Very small convergence adjustment had to be done through the tv's remote control menu. The only "problem" is that the pics you show in your directions are of the wiring in the back of the set and are clean as a whistle. When I opened the back of my set there was so much dust you could not see the color of the wires.. Maybe you can reccomend a way of clearing out all the dust before starting the repair in your directions. Also if possible, show pics and explain more about how to remove/replace the 3 screens in the front of the set. We had a lot of trouble with that. Especially putting them back. All said and done though, I would reccomend you to anyone who is looking at repairing their own tv. As a matter of fact before I even started this project, I recommended your site to the Directtv guy that came to my home to add another tv to my account, He asked a lot of questions because he said he had a tv that need to have the fluid changed (he didn't know about fluid in the crt's) until i explained that I found it out on your site. He said he is going to check you out.review
 

Date of Posting: 06 October 2010
Posted By: Carol
Phillips Magnavox, Massachusetts
crt fluid kit
reviewI thought I was out $300 - $400 after calling a repairman but after looking online and doing some research I decided to spend the $60 to try and do the repair myself. After buying TV-KIT-2061 and reading through the directions I was able to get my TV back online. The directions and pictures were superb and easy to follow and soldering was explained well. My wife is impressed as these are the types of things I generally farm out to the pros. Prior to this I had 0 Experience in electronics or soldering but I am watching my TV while typing this note.review
 

Date of Posting: 03 October 2010
Posted By: Sean McMahon
Mitsubishi WS-B555, Shavertown, PA
TV-KIT-2061
reviewThank you guys,<br />
www.TvRepairKit.com Is the place to order your next Sony Convergence Kit. Instructions were Flawless, simplified and easy, By changing just the convergence chips per instructions, did what you guy's said it would do, again THANK YOU for making me believe that not everyone is out there trying to rip you off. <br />
THANK YOU, Oscar Munera<br />
<br />
review
 

Date of Posting: 03 October 2010
Posted By: Oscar Munera
Sony model # KP-51WS510, Hagerstown, M.D.
TV-KIT-2014
reviewMy TV went out and I was like well there goes the bank. I started looking for parts and had problems finding a place that had all the correct parts in stock. I found you guys and am so happy I did, you had all the parts and even had instructions with videos and pictures! I ordered right away and had my new kit in less that 3 days. Ran out and purchased the tools you recommended at very minimal cost. Got to work right away. I was amazed at how detailed and thorough your instructions were. I could not be happier. Wife thinks I am a Super Hero now. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a DIY project. Thanks!review
 

Date of Posting: 02 October 2010
Posted By: Mark Kitson
WS-55809, Indianapolis
reviewI looked online to find problems similar to what I was experiencing with my Sony projection TV. I followed a link to TVrepair kits, read some testimonials and figured it was worth the money to try to save my old set. I received my order promptly, followed the directions and found myself looking at a smoking TV! Turns out my soldering skills weren't too good and I fried some resistors. The guys at TV Repairkits sent me out a bunch of replacement resistors at no cost to me and as soon as I put them in, my set was working perfectly.<br />
<br />
2 thumbs up, "way to go" and "thanks a bunch" to TVRepairkits! I will spread the word.
review
 

Date of Posting: 02 October 2010
Posted By: john bracchi
sony kp51ws510, amsterdam, ny
convergence
reviewHad no TV repair experience before this and only very bare minimum soldering experience. The instructions and quick product delivery saw me fix my TV within a few days of my convergence problem. I had it fixed within 72 hours of the problem occurring... Excellent support and quick response to all questions! Highly recommended, thanks for the great service you provide!review
 

Date of Posting: 01 October 2010
Posted By: Scott
KP-51WS500, St. Louis, MO
Convergence
reviewAge of unit: About 7 years.<br />
Rear Projection HD set<br />
Nature of problem: Blinking green light of death. Upon plugging the set back in after vacation, the green LED on the front of the set would blink continuously and the set would not turn on. I ordered this kit after seeing this link on a tech forum, suggesting the capacitors were bad on the DM board inside the DM module. The kit arrived within days of ordering. The online instuctions were very detailed and could be followed even by a layman such as myself. Very detailed with lots of photos. My DM module was simpler to remove than the instructions indicated. It simply slid out after about five cables were disconnected from other boards. Buckled everything up and plugged the set back in. The blinking light started as it always had. It should normally go out in about a minute after plugging in to wall. I really didn't hold out a lot of hope that it would go out....and then....it went out! I pushed the power button and she fired right up! What a thrill! Including shipping, it cost me $45.90 to fix a set I paid about 3000 bucks for 7 years ago and was loathe to just throw away. I certainly wasn't going to pay nearly a thousand bucks to fix this set. It may be a little bulky, but the picture is beautiful as well as the sound system. You guys are great. A very reasonably priced gamble that worked. Watching a movie in HD while I type this, good to have my TV back after almost two weeks without it. Thanks!
review
 

Date of Posting: 30 September 2010
Posted By: Kris Kisatsky
Mitsubishi WS-55511, Califon, NJ
Mitsubishi blinking green light repair kit
reviewDont know where to start!so many great things to say~Very helpful and good products~Im a new loyal customer and encourage more people to be too.review
 

Date of Posting: 27 September 2010
Posted By: Jordan Voloch
sony kp-57ws500, delaware
reviewI was very happy to come across TVRepairKits.com. I thought I was going to have to shell out a lot of money to get a new set when the convergence went on my Hitachi 43FDX11B. I ordered the convergence kit for my specific TV and the package arrived 3 days later - I ordered on Sunday and received it first thing Wednesday. The procedures were easy to follow - make sure you take the time and practice soldering with a practice PCB from RadioShack - it makes the process a lot easier. I practiced for about an hour and repaired the TV in about 30 minutes. The picture is better than ever!

In summary, TVRepairKits saved me more than $1000 - because I would of had to buy a way too expensive flat screen for my TV room. Buying the repair kit was the best money I've spent in a long time!
review
 

Date of Posting: 27 September 2010
Posted By: Peter Pearce
Hitachi 43FDX11B, Richmond, MI
Hitachi 43FDX11B Convergence Repair Kit
reviewJust completed the convergence repair job with the parts and instructions you provided. Set works like a charm. Thanks for the great service you provide. Saved big $$.review
 

Date of Posting: 24 September 2010
Posted By: Roland Real
Sony KP51WS500
reviewWanted to say thanks! One repair shop over the phone said my old school progection big screen (zentih r57w46 that is five years old) would run about $1500.00 to fix. Fixya wanted a "small fee" just to answer my question? Then I found you guy`s on a search. With your diagnostic assistance, this fix cost me a little time and $0 to resolve.When Isaid my picture lost all it's colour except blue, Ed asked a few simple questions about the picture from the dvd player which was perfect,I was told I most likely had an input problem. I found the poor conection at one of the many cables back there and BAM! Picture perfect! I have already recomended you guys to other people and will do so to anyone else who ask's. With today's prices and the timming of this unexpeted ALMOST big repair bill, you guys were heaven sent! Thanks again Mike.review
 

Date of Posting: 24 September 2010
Posted By: mike bosola
zenith r57w46, bakersfield ca
none
review
I am happy to say that I have fixed my Sony KP-46WT500 46" rear projection screen. I am still in shock that I pulled it off, just because I have no prior experience to fixing a television. My Problem, was a bit more complicated. I first replaced by convergence chips, but still had a bad picture. So I check my 5amp pico fuse, and one of them was bad. However, I lost my fuses that came with the kit. Thanks to your customer service, I bought a replacement fuse, and received it in 3 days. Once I replaced the fuse, I put everything back, turned it on, and whadda you know, it's fixed! It even looks better now that I'm the one that fixed it. You'all have a wonderful instruction manual, great customer support and excellent customer service. I feel confident I can fix any TV now. I spent $130, that's the kit plus tools, I would have spent $400 If I went to a TV repair shop. Thank You Very Much!

Noel
review
 

Date of Posting: 12 September 2010
Posted By: Noel Aranzamedez
reviewThanks for your insight. I concentrated on the G board. After examining the 2 pico chips - i noticed i forgot to solder one end back to the board...did that - nothing...replaced it with one of the picos that came with the package...walllah! IT WORKS! After some fine tuning....i'm good to.

Thank you for all your help!
Felt liberating...fixing a tv with absolutely no experience...!

Andreas
review
 

Date of Posting: 12 September 2010
Posted By: Andreas
US
reviewMy husband and I were skeptical about doing this ourselves but we were so amazed that when we turned the tv on after the repairs, IT WORKED!!!!!! The steps looked harder than it actually was and the best part is that the tv works like new. We had to fix the convergence and we were so scared that maybe we didn't do it right and the tv wouldn't turn on. Well my husband is on cloud nine because he thinks he can fix anything now!
Thank you for this website and your wonderful step by step instructions!!!
Clarissa
review
 

Date of Posting: 05 September 2010
Posted By: Clarissa
reviewThank you the repair was a success I am now watching clear HD...I will provide a great review. I love this site and what you are doing for the people. This site should be on CNN...
Charles Turpin
review
 

Date of Posting: 01 September 2010
Posted By: Charles Turpin
reviewI JUST GOT DONE INSTALLING THE REPAIR KIT FOR MY HITACHI 43UWX10B.TOTAL TIME 2-1/2 HOURS,TOTAL SAVINGS OVER $400.00.I WAS KIND OF LEARY AT FIRST BUT I KNEW YOU WOULDN'T SELL A PRODUCT IF YOU DIDN'T KNOW WHAT THE END RESULT WAS .I WAS ON MY WAY TO PURCHASE A BRAND NEW TV AND TURNED AROUND AND ORDERED THE KIT INSTEAD.THE TV LOOKS JUST AS GOOD AS WHAT I WAS GOING TO BUY .IF IT LASTS A YEAR OR TWO I'LL STILL BE HAPPY.I CAN'T EXPRESS HOW GRATEFUL I AM AND WISH YOUR BUSINESS THE UTMOST SUCCESS.THANK YOU...
RAUL RODRIGUEZ
review
 

Date of Posting: 29 August 2010
Posted By: RAUL RODRIGUEZ
YOUNGSTOWN OHIO
reviewThank you so much for the prompt delivery and very caring service your company provided me. The instructions, IC Convergence Chips, and resistors you provided in your repair kit; not to mention my Wife's fine soldering skills, solved the convergence problem with my Panasonic rear projection TV. Thank you Ed, for the great service you provided.review
 

Date of Posting: 27 August 2010
Posted By: Pat
reviewI just completed my first repair EVER on a television using the magnavox Tv Convergence Repair Kit. I wanted thank you for what will be a $300 saving. The estimate I was givin for this repair was $400. The kit plus purchasing all the nessisary tools only cost me $100 and my picture looks brand new. I sent a picture (which does it not justice) but you can see no 3D or bent picture that I had before. The online pictures plus the directions where very accurate and easy to follow. I would make only one suggestion. You may want to offer a "bundle" with the repair kit for those of us who don't have a soldering tool but outside of that I give your product and support an A+.

Thanks again,
Morris Shapiro
review
 

Date of Posting: 23 August 2010
Posted By: Morris Shapiro
reviewThanks for offering a great product and service. I had no previous experience doing these type of repairs and your intro to soldering pages were very helpful. My one question during repair was promptly answered . The actual repair instructions were very good and I got my 2002 Mitsubishi WS-48511 apart and back together with no issues. The new convergence chip, and included heat sink grease, did the trick (no more bow at the bottom of the screen). I appreciate the included pico fuses and resistors even though they were not required for my repair.

As this set ages I'll look here first to fix instead of replace it.

Matt
review
 

Date of Posting: 12 August 2010
Posted By: Matt
US
reviewYour kit arrived on time as advertised. Along with the online instructions everything worked perfectly. The simple, "baffle-gab" free instructions were easy to follow and an older TV has lived to entertain us again, not to mention an estimated $400.00 saving in parts and labour.
Please feel free to quote your Canadian customer success in your promo stuff.

Don McLellan
review
 

Date of Posting: 01 August 2010
Posted By: Don McLellan
reviewI have never repaired any electrical devices. I didn't even own a soldering iron. I (and the rest of my family) are astonished that I was able to fix my television using one of your repair kits. Thank you for your wonderful website and directions!

Dhudson
review
 

Date of Posting: 18 July 2010
Posted By: Hudson
reviewI cant say enough about www.tvrepairkits.com. Every thing they said every description was right on. The best money I ever spent and the confidence you get from doing it yourself, Its a great feeling of achievement not to forget the live messenger support is instantaneous, friendly and informative if you need to fix your tv go to tvrepairkits.com I fixed a philips 60 inch tv in 45 minutes, The coversion chips were bad thanks a million You guys saved me 250.00 bucks. I'll be recommending you to everyone I knowreview
 

Date of Posting: 16 July 2010
Posted By: Tom
reviewI cant say enough about www.tvrepairkits.com. Every thing they said every description was right on. The best money I ever spent and the confidence you get from doing it yourself, Its a great feeling of achievement not to forget the live messenger support is instantaneous, friendly and informative if you need to fix your tv go to tvrepairkits.com I fixed a philips 60 inch tv in 45 minutes, The coversion chips were bad thanks a million You guys saved me 250.00 bucks. I'll be recommending you to everyone I knowreview
 

Date of Posting: 16 July 2010
Posted By: Mike
reviewWahoo........Got the kit ,got the instructions, made the repair,(convergence chips) the resistors didn't seem bad not, burnt never soldered before in my life, can't stress enough to use the desoldering gun you suggested. Just got done 10 min ago.Panasonic convergence now works. Gotta go Detroit Tigers are on in 20 minutes in HI DEF cool thanks alot. My wife was impressed,Lucky me...... She thinks I'm a genius. Later ALreview
 

Date of Posting: 16 July 2010
Posted By: Al
reviewMy RPTV (Sony KP46WT510) recently lost convergence, and I had no idea where to go. Fortunately, I found this site, and started asking a lot of questions. Aside from a kit with genuine factory parts, I was also offered a tutorial, with very clear photos and instructions, making the process a much less daunting task. Add Ed's personal touch during a crisis moment, and I have nothing but good things to say!!

Less than $80 and a few hours of my time later, my TV is running as good as new. THANKS!!! Two thumbs WAY up!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 15 July 2010
Posted By: Chris
reviewI got your chip, I am by no means any kind of technician, motorhead, I can barely put a new handle for my toilet. But I took the tv apart, your directions had everything perfectly drawn out, and I exchanged that chip. I put everything back together ( was impressed I did that) put the tv back in place, turned it on, and "VIOLA" on it came looked like a new tv. Mind you I spent $350.00 for a technician to do the exact same thing to my other tv 2 weeks prior. I spent $40.00 instead of the $450.00 the technician told me he would charge me to fix that tv. I said to myself I would rather lose $40.00 instead of $450.00 and I'm so glad I found your web site. I tell ya if you are ever in the neighbor hood I would cook you a steak and drink a beer with ya. Thanks a whole lot. Customer for life, review
 

Date of Posting: 13 July 2010
Posted By: Milan milosevic
reviewI just wanted to send you a thank you for the Magnavox TV Repair kit I purchased from you. My projection TV had sat dormant for a year while I tried to find the discontinued PCB for it.

I did a search on the internet and the symptoms my TV had matched what your repair claimed it would fix. I took a gamble (I admit I was skeptical at first) and ordered the repair kit. I read the directions a few times and started practicing my soldering and de-soldering. I had tried soldering other things in the past but I was never very good at it. After practicing my soldering and de-soldering for a while I built up the confidence to try it on the TV's PCB per the repair kit instructions.

The hardest part of the whole repair was finding all the PCB fasteners and getting my hand in there to take them out. I'm always a little nervous working around capacitors. I was able to get all the fasteners out and tip the PCB board up so that I could de-solder the bad chip off from underneath. For putting the new chip and holder in I was a little worried about my ability to solder upside down but I was able to do it without any problems and the soldering looks perfect. I reinstalled everything, plugged the TV in, and started it up. It worked perfectly!

Thanks again for making this repair kit,
review
 

Date of Posting: 12 July 2010
Posted By: Jason
reviewOlder Testimonials Can be found here...

http://www.tvrepairkits.com/testimonials-archive.html
review
 

Date of Posting: 04 July 2010
Posted By: Webmaster

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next Last >>

Page 5 of 5


Submit A Testimonial
Please login to submit your testimonial. Use the login box at the top of this page. Username will be "tvrepairkits" and the pass will be "feedback" without quotes.

 

Powered by RS Web Solutions

 


  Welcome to TV Repair Kits. Our goal is to provide you with the correct repair, original parts, step by step instructions, etc. On our site you will find common solutions for brands such as Sony, Samsung, Hitachi, Akai, Mitsubishi, Toshiba, JCV,  Pioneer, Panasonic, Zenith and many other brands. We carry Convergence Repair kits, power supply kits,and many others. All of our complete kits come with OEM original parts, step by step photo guided instructions, and online support. 
We even stock hard to find parts such as tubes and convergence boards.