Home 400+ Success Stories

Login Form



400 Plus Success Stories and growing! ( Updated Weekly)
reviewThis was a good experience working with tvrepairkits.<br /><br />
I have worked on some electronics before but not a tv. These guys really can walk you right through the repair and help with any problems. If I have any tv problems in the future they will be first on my list to contact. Again Thanks A Lot.<br /><br />
review
 

Date of Posting: 15 March 2011
Posted By: Mark W McDowell
Sony KP-43HT20
Convergence Repair kit
reviewIjust want to say thank you, I purchased your kit and had absolutley no trouble installing it. Your instructions and pictures were all I needed to complete the repairs and now my tv looks better than new. I didn't need to contact support at all, but it was nice to know they were there if i needed them. You have a great company. Keep up the great work and once again thankyou very much.
jerry lind, california
review
 

Date of Posting: 15 March 2011
Posted By: Jerry Lind
Mitsubishi, projection
convergence
reviewThis is the 3rd kit I have bought. I have 3 of these tv's and they all look great. The sony I just finished and the red and green tubes would shut down afte start up. I emailed ED and he was able to help me. It just ended up being someone turned up the brightness on these two tubes. After a few minutes of adjusting everything the picture was perfect. Thanks to everyone at TV Repair Kits. I appreciate it.review
 

Date of Posting: 14 March 2011
Posted By: Eric Uphoff
Sony KP-57WS500
Convergence Chips
reviewIt worked! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Faced with a repair cost that was the same as purchasing a new TV, I skeptically purchased this kit as a last resort to keep my 65" HDTV out of the trash.

I have no experience soldering and read through the short and concise directions that were included with the kit. These instructions were perfect and simple to follow. The whole repair took less than an hour to complete and my TV is back to life.

Thank you!

Best Regards,
James
review
 

Date of Posting: 13 March 2011
Posted By: James
Mitsubishi 65511
Mitsubishi Blinking Green Light of Death Repair Kit
reviewI feel like a instant repairman. I purchased a Convergence Repair Kit. I had never even seen inside a projection TV before. Using the super simple step by step instructions I had my big screen back up and running smooth in no time. Outstanding, thanks TvRepairKits.com you rock!review
 

Date of Posting: 13 March 2011
Posted By: Dave
Hitachi 65SWX20B
Convergence
reviewThanks to tvrepairkits.com and Ed I just saved myself $350! I ordered the convergence kit Monday, it showed up in my mailbox Thursday as advertised. The actual repair took me 45 minutes and the whole job a little more than an hour.review
 

Date of Posting: 11 March 2011
Posted By: John Mitterer
JVC - AV48WP30
Convergence
reviewThe kit I ordered was perfect! It was the right thing to order in order to fix my problem because I had seen an example of it on TV repair kits site! Could not have been happier. Ed from the help desk gave some more info and helped me out all the way to show me how to make some adjustments after I installed the kit. the repair kit is layed out and explained in an excellent fashion. I have never repaired a TV before but now I am confident that I can do it again and again with having dealt with TVrepairkits.com. They sell you the right parts to fix the problem you have. All instructions are put clearly and with pictures to show you what you should look for and how to repair it. Thank you TV Repair Kits! I will use you again if need be for sure!!! My TV is back to good health and I saved over $350.00 doing it myself!!review
 

Date of Posting: 11 March 2011
Posted By: Frank (upstate N.Y.)
RCA Model # HD56W66
Convergence repair kit
reviewI want to thank you for all the help.  It is rare to find a business that actually are helping people and not just selling them "stuff".  Once again, thank you so much.review
 

Date of Posting: 08 March 2011
Posted By: Jim Skidmore
CRT fluid kit, and wisdom
reviewI bought this TV for my parents a long time ago and it was showing bad for a while. The tv looked like it was trying to show everything in 3-d (I guess hitachi was ahead of it's time). Finally it got to the point where it was too bad to watch tv. I was really hesistant to try a "kit" and tried to convince my parents to buy a new tv. I gave in and ordered the convergence kit. The instructions were clear and it was a little difficult to get the board halfway out, but the convergence kit worked!!! My parent's tv looks awesome again. Highly recommend the kit. It saved a bunch of money and it was fun to brush up on my soldering skills.review
 

Date of Posting: 07 March 2011
Posted By: Roben
Hitachi 53sbx59b
Convergence
reviewWell I was about to sell of my 2002 Phillips big screen for about $100 to anyone who would take it. Ran accross tvrepairkits.com and decided to try the coolant and convergence kit for under $200. Figured if it didnt work no big deal (better than call a repairman for $500). So I did the coolant and it was pretty easy and worked great, the color was back but the blue was off (halo'ed). So I then did the convergence about a week later. Very easy to do with the step by step guide. I have very little soldering skills but I didnt have a problem and I did right the FIRST TIME!!

Now I have a great HDTV with an awesome picture again. Thanks guys!!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 07 March 2011
Posted By: Bruce
Phillips 52"
Cooland and Convergence
reviewMy TV stopped working after a power outage (continuous blinking green light). I looked online and found your website and ordered your kit. I also called a Mitsubishi repair man out who removed the DM module and said he would try and fix it. A few days later he said he could not fix it and would have to send it to Mitsubishi to be fixed for $750. I got my DM module back from him and replaced the 7 capacitors myself as instructed by you. I reinstalled the DM module and it worked great!!! Thanks for saving me $750!! Keep up the good work.review
 

Date of Posting: 06 March 2011
Posted By: Dale Thompson
Mitsubishi WS-65909
Blinking green Light (Capacitor Replacement)
reviewJust wanted to think Ed and his team members on a fast delivery and great parts. My Hitachi is working like new again and I was very happy with the delivery time on getting the parts. Five stars for the job done. Thank you!review
 

Date of Posting: 04 March 2011
Posted By: James McDaniel
Hitachi 51SWX20B
Convergence Kit
reviewPurchased the t.v. for $40.00. Along with it, came a convergence problem and hazy colors. Ordered both kits (Fluid/Convergence chips) and received within 3 days. Was done with both repairs within a few hours and just as promised my family said "Dad! Your a genius!" Thanks for making the kits simple...review
 

Date of Posting: 27 February 2011
Posted By: Jeremy Baldenegro
Magnavox 51mp6100d/37
TV-KIT-2005 & TV-KIT-2007H
reviewHi , I just wanted to say thanks to TVREPAIRKITS.COM for helping me save hundreds of dollars on buying a new TV . I have a SONY rear projection TV which had a convergence problem . I purchased the repair kit from TVREPAIR.COM and had the TV fixed within a few hours of recieving the package in the mail .It was an easy fix thanks to all the information I was able to obtain from TVREPAIR.COM. website . The picture never looked better . Also thanks to Ed who answered all my emials almost immediately .<br /><br /><br />
<br /><br /><br />
Great product and helpful staff .<br /><br /><br />
Thks, Jim
review
 

Date of Posting: 26 February 2011
Posted By: Jim
Sony rear projection
reviewHi Ed,<br />
><br />
> Just a quick note. Your repairs instructions<br />
> and photos are amazing.<br />
> Just finished installing the capacitor and pico fuse,<br />
> turned it on and works great. You guys are the best.<br />
> Your #1 in my books for any TV-electronic repairs.<br />
> Thanks again.<br />
><br />
> Enio Lastoria<br />
> Kingsview Mechanical<br />
> Contracting Inc.<br />
> Bolton, On.<br />
> L7E3W8
review
 

Date of Posting: 26 February 2011
Posted By: Enio Lastoria
Hitachi 60
capacitor, pico fuse
reviewHonestly, I bought the product expecting very little results. This product is GREAT!!!! I love the picture quality now. It had been awhile since I've seen all the colors. The instructions were easy to follow, it does require a computer though. Other than that, highly recommended product!!!! And the shipping was faster than expected.
:-D
review
 

Date of Posting: 23 February 2011
Posted By: Miguel G.
Philips Magnavox 55PW9363
CRT Lens Fluid Kit
reviewI have always loved to tinker with things but had no experience in working on televisions. After searching for the possible problem, I ran into your website. My wife really wanted the 55" LCD, but I felt investing less than $70 would be worth trying to fix the convergence problems. I had never done any small solder work so I was real nervous. Went to Radio Shack and purchased some practice parts. After only an hour I repaired and put all the parts back in. Patiently as I turned the power on. The picture was perfect. Thanks Ed for all the help and proving my skeptics wrong.review
 

Date of Posting: 21 February 2011
Posted By: Mike Hallgrimson
Hitachi 43UWX10B
TV-KIT-2013_43UWX10B
reviewChecked out youtube for tv with double vision. Found that it was the convergence ics. Googled problem and found info on fixya. Ordered parts from Tvrepairkits.com It was some work getting to the convergence chips but it was worth it. Saved about $400 and TV works fine now. Great service. I ordered the kit Friday afternoon and received it on Monday afternoon. Had a blown resistor also. Got help from your tech Ed. Thanks for the great work. God bless you all.review
 

Date of Posting: 21 February 2011
Posted By: John Riehm
53FDX01B
CONVERGENCE KIT
reviewI asked a question about what my tv was doing on a internet browser and found out about you site on a forum i beleive is techlore.Your company and service and part are great.The instructions were absolutly perfect.I removed the circuit board and replaced both ic chips in just a couple of hours.It probably would have been quicker but our kitten kept getting curios and playing with the screws and stuff.I also desoldered a couple of pico fuses and checked continuity and inspected the other resistors for any discoloration or bubbling but everything was ok.I hooked up the cables and power cord and told my wife to look for smoke and we turned on the set.It works better than it did new.I did not even have to adjust the convergence.Colors are perfect and every thing works great.I will highly recommened you to others .Great Great service and parts A++++++ all the way.Thanks again from Joe and Diane Cooper.You saved us hundreds of dollars for another tv and a repair.review
 

Date of Posting: 20 February 2011
Posted By: Joseph Cooper
sony kp-46wt510
tv-kit-2014 convergence ic
reviewI purchased the convergence kit, which was shipped immediately. Went to the local Radio Shack and purchased tools and learned how to solder before making the repair. I ended up replacing 2 resistors along with the convergence chips. Took me about 3 hours as I was taking my time. Ed was very helpful and coached me through a few minor problems. TV is up and running, like new. A previous repair for the same under warranty would have cost $450 according to the tech. However, his poor solder job and insufficient application of heat transfer paste necessitated my handywork, along with Ed's help. This repair saved me having to purchase a new TV and I would highly recommend TV Repair Kits.review
 

Date of Posting: 20 February 2011
Posted By: Nick Sapone
Hitachi 51SWX20B
Convergence
reviewThe repair shop quoated me $400. Got the repair kit and bought a cheap pencel iron and de-soldering pump. Did the installation in about 2Hrs and the 46" Hitachi works great again. <br /><br />
I not only saved some money but learned alot about working on circuit boards. Anyone with basic soldering skills, steady hands, and good eyes (glasses) can do this repair. Cost of repair...$90.
review
 

Date of Posting: 19 February 2011
Posted By: John
reviewOur 10 year old TV all of a sudden had a convergence problem. Google led me to TVRepairKits and it was a very satisfactory experience. I had never done any repairs like this before but based on all the testimonials, it seemed very possible. The instructions were very clear and by following them exactly, the repairs were done in about 5 hours. My wife was quite impressed! The set is as good as new! Because we live in Canada, the time to receive the kit was about 10 days but it did come and that, I'm sure, is not the fault of TVRepairKits but rather our Customs folk.
Thanks Ed for providing such an easy solution to what could have been a very expensive repair.
review
 

Date of Posting: 19 February 2011
Posted By: Art Cartmell
Sony KP-43T90
Convergence IC's
reviewI wish I had found this site before the TV repair "Scam Man" come out and collect his 50 bucks. I found this site just before he arrived. He knew that I didn't what to throw a lot of money into this 8 year old TV so he quoted me $189. per chip plus labor. I was looking at close to $500. for the repair. I said no, of course, and he collected his 50 bucks for 5 minutes and left. He didn't do anything but look at the picture that It had. He told me over the phone that the repairs would be about $250. for this problem. It was already 6:30 pm when he got to my house so he took the money and ran! I bought both chips that I needed from TV REPAIR KITS.COM, for $69 which included very good instructions, and suggestions on where to buy a few needed things. Thank You So Much for saving my TV, which was headed for a landfill if I didn't fix it, and saving some major money! Thank you for NOT being a Rip Off! This is one of the best deals on the internet!review
 

Date of Posting: 18 February 2011
Posted By: Glenn
Toshiba 57H82
Convergence Chips
reviewI'm so glad and thankful that I was able to fix my TV although i don't have any TV repair experience. I couldn't have done it without Ed helping me and walking me through the process step by step. Not only I've learned a new skill, They also help me saved money. I would highly recommend their site to my friends and family. Again, Thanks a lot Ed..review
 

Date of Posting: 18 February 2011
Posted By: richard
kp51ws510
convergence repair kit
reviewThis is now the second convergence repair kit I have bought from them. Both times, the repair was rather quick and easy and both TV's were working as new afterwards. I have been happy with every aspect of my purchase(s).

Thanks!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 16 February 2011
Posted By: Tony T
Sony KP-51HW40
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewThank God I came across tvrepairkits on the internet, it saved me from throwing out my tv set, because that is what I was going to do, I knew it wasn't worth $500 dollar to have a tv repair man to come out to the house. After reading someone else same problem with the same TV I had and they showed in pictures what you had to do, I thought I think I can do this, so I order the kit. It came in 3 days, I took it all a part, I had the broad that was all one piece so that made it a little harder, but we got the job done, I email (Ed, I believe) about which resistor I need to use because I had one out as well and once the shop open he emailed me right back, giving the answer I needed. I was back to watching my TV set I was going to throw out for under $100, Thank you so very much. Pamreview
 

Date of Posting: 16 February 2011
Posted By: Pam O'neil
Hitachi 57G500A
Convergence Kit 2016
reviewjust wanted to say thank you. It took me about 2 hours to fix my tv. Saved me about $300.00 bucks. My options were fix it myself or have no tv. It works perfect now. The instructions are fool proof. thanks again K gentryreview
 

Date of Posting: 16 February 2011
Posted By: keith gentry
mitsubushi ws-55809
convergence
reviewConvergent Chips & great replacement directions in the KIT help guide me to repair my 8 year old CRT Rear Screen Projection TV. Cleaned the lens and the TV looks like new again.

Great Kit.
review
 

Date of Posting: 15 February 2011
Posted By: Fred Wood
Sony 57" Rear Screen Projection TV
reviewi got my kit from ed over at tvrepairkits.com. the directions were very clear and easy to follow, and when i needed a resistor value, i emailed him and he responded promptly. my tv is now back in action. i highly recommend them if you are capable of doing soldering work.review
 

Date of Posting: 11 February 2011
Posted By: shane
51swx20b
convergence repair kit
reviewThanks so much for the website, the kit and the instructions; yes it worked (scored big points with my wife)!! The instructions were actually not very close to what my set looked like (even though I requested the kit for my model#) - and the capacitor quantity section did not list my model #. FYI, for my model # (WS55511) I only had to get the metal case out that contained the circuit board in question (the metal case slides out after getting past two stops) and I had to slide the component tray out as I slid the metal box out (not disconnecting plugs or anything else). And there was no discussion that the circuit board couldn't be removed from the metal box (had to solder right there after I unscrewed it from the metal box) --to get to the point, the instructions had too much stuff that didn't pertain to my model and a couple omitted that seemed important. I suggest you rewrite instructions for this model #. But THANKS!!!!! Saved a ton a money!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 09 February 2011
Posted By: tony gressel
mitsubishi WS55511
TV-KIT-2061-2063
reviewDON’T THROW YOUR $ AWAY FIX IT TODAY!!!!!!

REAL testimony, NOT an actor -
I never really adjusted the convergence settings but I knew they were in the HDTV’s menu and was familiar with its function. This last holiday season, I was watching Charlie Brown's Christmas special when I heard a sound I would equate to a “fuse pop” at that very moment my HDTV picture warped {bowed}, the colors looked weird and similar to 3D {without the glasses on}… I was LIVID!!!!! I went to adjust the convergence settings and to my surprise, they weren’t there?!?!? My 6 year old {mint condition} 56" RCA HDTV had began to loose picture quality gradually over time, {to which I equated to my aging eyes and/or a poor cable/video feed} and now I was contemplating having to replace it. I went online looking for local HDTV repair in Denver, CO and stumbled upon this website, (after being quoted $300 or more and up to 2 months for local HDTV repair). I was very skeptical of the whole thing as I have NEVER bought anything online before and I wasn’t sure if I could tackle a project this big with soldering and all. After coming to the site over the past month or so, I finally got up the guts to order the part. My online payment was processed on Friday morning before 10am and was in my mailbox Tuesday!!! I was surprised the package was so small with only 1 tiny convergence chip and a half sheet of paper with a link to the online instruction guide for my HDTV. After a few test runs with the de-soldering iron, I got down to business. About an hour later I tightened the last screw on the cabinet, took a deep breath, plugged in the power cord and… BAM!!!!!!!!!!!! The picture was back looking better than when it was brand new!!!!! THANKS tvrepairkits.com, ya’ll saved me from having to buy a new TV and now I have the courage and the know-how to keep this bad boy goin’ well into the future!!!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 09 February 2011
Posted By: B. Rich
RCA HD56W66
RCA Convergence Kit
reviewThanks to TV Repair kits the convergence problem I had with my 65 inch TV is completely fixed. I was referred to your web site by a friend who did the same repair to his TV and it worked great. Working on mine was a little more involved (more soldering needed) but with the instructions it was pretty easy. I did not have to replace the resistors just the chips. I am sure it saved me several hundred dollars and the hassel of taking the TV in and then picking it up. Thanks, Ed!review
 

Date of Posting: 08 February 2011
Posted By: Bill Martin
Toshiba 65 inch
convergence kit
reviewI GOT THE KIT FROM TV REPAIRS.COM FROM ED. HE RETURNED MY CALLS THAT I REQUESTED. HE WAS A GREAT HELP TO ME, AND HE KNEW EXACTLY WHAT WAS WRONG WITH MY TV. I HAD ONE RESISTOR THAT WAS SLIGHTLY DISCOLORED,RK46 AND I E-MAILED ED THE CHASSIS # AND THE MODEL AND HE E-MAILED ME BACK TO LET ME KNOW WHICH RESISTOR TO USE IN THE KIT. WHEN I TOOK THE OLD CHIPS OUT AND SOLDERED THE NEW ONES IN AND REPLACED THE RESISTOR,I HOOKED ALL THE WIRES BACK UP AND TURNED ON THE TV. I WAS REALLY AMAZED AT THIS,AND IT FIXED MY CONVERGENCE PROBLEM. MY TV WAS LIKE BRAND NEW. THE KIT WAS $77.00 AND WELL WORTH IT.ED WAS VERY GOOD TO TALK WITH ABOUT MY TV PROBLEMS. I BOUGHT THE TV NEW IN FEB.2004 THANKS A LOT ED.review
 

Date of Posting: 06 February 2011
Posted By: terry coleman
hitachi-57" 57f500a, chadbourn,nc
convergence kit 2016
reviewI just wanted to thank Ed from TVREPAIRKIT for his quick response and all of his help. I had been quoted a price of $400+ to fix my TV. The TV repairman advised it might be best to put this money into a new TV. I still believe there could be some good use out of this TV, and for around $75 for a kit, I thought it was worth the effort to give it one last try. After receiving the kit, I was probably too eager to fix it and didn't follow the instructions properly for soldering, burning out two resistors in the process. With Ed's help, I was able to fix the problem and have a working TV saving me quite a bit of money in the process.<br />
<br />
Thanks again for all of your help
review
 

Date of Posting: 06 February 2011
Posted By: Tim
Hitachi 43FDX10B, Canada
Convergence Kit
reviewI am very satisfied because the repair kit really works.My sony tv works perfect like new.Thanks to the help of the support team.<br />
Thank you Ed...
review
 

Date of Posting: 06 February 2011
Posted By: Javier Maldonado
Sony KV-32FS120, San Juan,Puerto Rico
no picture/no sound timer red lights blinks
reviewThank you so much , I m sooooo happy my tv works again!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 05 February 2011
Posted By: Stefan
SONY, Morrison Colorado
reviewI had been debating on buying a new tv when the convergence on my 43" Hitachi projection tv went out again.Thanks to these guys and Ed's support, I saved big money by fixing it myself.I will never call that overpriced service man again.Just in time for the Super Bowl! (Hitachi FDX01B)review
 

Date of Posting: 05 February 2011
Posted By: Dave
Hitachi, Detroit
Hitachi FDX01B Converence
reviewJust bought the a kit for my Hitachi 65TWX20B and had a friend solder it in. It totally fixed all of my convergence issues! I upgraded from 110 Convergence ICs to 150s and replaced all 6 of the convergence resistors which were included in the kit. Thanks!review
 

Date of Posting: 04 February 2011
Posted By: Wesley Butler
Hitachi 65TWX20B, Phoenix, AZ
reviewMy Toshiba 52" RPTV had 2 issues - scrambled video on non-HD channels and the blue was warped and could not be adjusted. Last time (a few years back) it cost $500 to repair the TV. I was not about to pay that for this 8 year old TV again. We even bought a new 55" LED TV to replace it. After an internet search for Toshiba issues, I came upon TV Repair Kits. They just happened to have kits for both these issues. I first bought the convergence kit and tried the repair myself. I've never repaired a TV before ever, but the instructions were spot on and took only a couple of hours. So I then bought the scrambled video kit. Slightly different in the repair, but again spot on. If each of these 2 repairs cost $400 - $500 each, I just saved a bunch doing it myself. For less than $150 (including the cost for tools needed), both issues were fixed for less than repairing just one problem. I now have the old big screen back working like new. With the new TV, I now have a big screen for the family room and one for the living room. TV Repair Kits must know what the most common problems are with these sets as the kits offered were exactly what was wrong with my TV. I wish they had some kit for the old tube TV's. I'm keeping this site booked marked for the future.review
 

Date of Posting: 03 February 2011
Posted By: Ken McDowell
Toshiba 50HDX82, Indianapolis, Indiana
Convergence and Scrambled video
reviewMy 8-year old Hitachi projection screen TV was experiencing a problem with the colors not lining up. I went on-line in an attempt to diagnose the problem. I stumbled upon your site in which you diagnosed the problem as a convergence issue requiring the replacement of the convergence chips. I ordered the parts, received them in 3 days and with the help of the on-line tutorial I removed the old chips and replaced them with the new ones. I powered on the TV only to find the problem still existed. I e-mailed Ed and within a few minutes he responded. Turned out my soldering skills were lacking-I blew out 2 resisters. Contacted Ed again and he told me which resisters to use to replace the blown ones. I de-soldered then re-soldered both chips, replaced the blown resisters, and ta-da! picture good as new. I can't thank Ed enough. The thought of my TV ending up in a landfill was sickening me. Thanks again, Ed, for all your help!review
 

Date of Posting: 02 February 2011
Posted By: Tom
Hitachi 51UWX-20B, Madison, WI
reviewOrdered convergence kit on a Saturday and Received Tuesday. Took my Time dismantleing the board form the chassis while cleaning the dust and finnaly got rid of the cobwebs behind the screen. Instructions were clear and TIPS invalubale (especially getting a $11 desoldering iron). Wednesday afternoon during Ice Storm installed the chips & resistors and reassembled the TV. Did a few minor user adjustments and its ready for Super Bowl Sunday.review
 

Date of Posting: 02 February 2011
Posted By: Jeff Antion
Phillips 55PW936317F, bellefonte, PA
Convergence Chips
reviewI am a 42 year old woman that has never even sceen the inside of a TV but after calling rca and a repairman i decided that paying a repairman so much money just to change out a fuse would be crazy.So i got online and searched till i found Ya'll and deceided to do it myself. The instructions i got with the purchase of this repair kit was great. so now my TV works great and i learnd alot. I couldn't be Happier!!!<br />
thank you soo much.
review
 

Date of Posting: 01 February 2011
Posted By: Carol Hughes
RCA HD52W66, Laurel Hill, fl
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewYou guys/girls are the best! I saved a boat load of cash, and got my TV working like new with ease in a matter of an hour. Tech support was fast, REAL fast and superior to many I've dealt with. I was so nervous about soldering but with your guide it makes it nearly impossible to fail. Thanks to everyone there and especially Ed for his great tech support!review
 

Date of Posting: 01 February 2011
Posted By: Chris
Sony KP-51WS510, Colorado Springs
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewFirst timer here but was able to do a convergence repair successfully with the help of this site. thanksreview
 

Date of Posting: 31 January 2011
Posted By: Jim Hopkins
Toshiba 65hx81
convergence
reviewFast shipping, detailed instructions, this was a great experience for me. Will deffinitely do business again with tvrepairkits.com again, thanks!review
 

Date of Posting: 31 January 2011
Posted By: Brad McGarrah
Phillips 9P5544c102, Purvis, ms
CRT Coolant Kit
reviewI have to admit, when I took the back off my TV, I was sceptical about "TV Repair Kits" telling me this was an easy job. The view was intimidating.<br />
<br />
But after following the instructions, AND taking good advice and buying the circuit board to practice on from Radio Shack, I pulled this off and I'm thrilled.<br />
<br />
I had hired a company to fix it. They were going to charge me $450.00 They also told me they couldn't do it in my home because the TV would have to be "digitally aligned" when the chips were replaced. Guess they meant the button on the TV that says "one touch" on it, because I hit the button when I was done and wham! great picture.<br />
<br />
Very satisfied with the product and instructions!! I have never worked on a TV before, but did this job and saved $350.00
review
 

Date of Posting: 30 January 2011
Posted By: Bill Edwards
Toshiba 65H82
Convergence
reviewVery impressive... This convergence kit was easier to install than I anticipated. My wife thinks I'm an electrical wizzard. For the record... So do I. Thanks again.review
 

Date of Posting: 29 January 2011
Posted By: Gary Spencer
Hitachi 60ux58b, Waynesfield, ohio
reviewThank you so much for the easy repair. Although I was a little nervous at first, using the tools you recommend and following along with the picture instructions had my TV back to beautiful in about 2 1/2 hours. I don't wish convergence probs on anyone, but if they rear their ugly head.... I'll send my friends to you!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 28 January 2011
Posted By: Justin
Sony KP-51WS510
reviewThe convergence kit fixed my TV like new. I only needed to change one IC and one fuse, It comes with two IC's so now I even have a spare.review
 

Date of Posting: 28 January 2011
Posted By: Jim Smith
Son KP-46WT510, Lagrangeville, N.Y.
Convergence Kit
reviewVery Happy, Fast shipping, Lower prices on parts than local repair shops. I was able to save my 52 inch TV. Local repair shop wanted $300 to $400 to fix TV. With TVrepairkits I fixed it for about $60
Thanks guys and I will pass your name and website around
review
 

Date of Posting: 28 January 2011
Posted By: Scott
RCA HD52W23, Valdosta Ga 31632
Convergence Kit
reviewThis was my first time doing electronic repairs and the parts and technical support was excellent. My TV now works like new and saved me approx. $400+ dollars. This was so easy and the instructions are so clear, I think anyone could handle this repair.review
 

Date of Posting: 28 January 2011
Posted By: Jeff
Hitachi 53UDX10B
reviewFast delivery. Easy step by step way to do it yourself. Thank you. Saved a lot of money....review
 

Date of Posting: 28 January 2011
Posted By: Bryan Markowski
rca 52
reviewWOW Ed, that was easy! I had never soldered on a PC board before but your instructions made it a piece of cake! Thank you very much!review
 

Date of Posting: 24 January 2011
Posted By: Tom B
Toshiba, NY
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewHi Ed,

Your repair kit came on time as advertised on the website. Your instructions were detailed and easy to follow-even for a novice. It solved the convergence issues in my TV saving me a couple of hundred bucks!

Raji
review
 

Date of Posting: 24 January 2011
Posted By: Raji
Panasonic
reviewI am still totally amazed at what I was able to accomplish using your kit! I never would have thought I could actually disassemble over half the wires and components in the TV, de-solder the heat sinks and convergence chips, solder in the new chips and re-solder the heat sinks, re-assemble the entire TV and complete the repair with absolute, 100% SUCCESS!!!!! But you guys have made that a reality for me! Thanks so much for your awesome service. I feel I have earned another badge for my DIY vest! I've attempted a lot of projects before with a fairly good success rate, but this one is easily in my top 10 greatest achievements! So glad I can get more years out of this monster set and not have to cut it up to send it to the landfill!review
 

Date of Posting: 24 January 2011
Posted By: Edward Tabb
Toshiba 57H82 Rear Projection, Hampshire, IL
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewEveything worked out perfectly. Instructions were right on the money. The repair was easier than I thought.review
 

Date of Posting: 22 January 2011
Posted By: Tim O'Leary
Mitsubishi WS 65809, Spring Hill, Tn
Convergence kit
reviewWOW! This was a great experience for a first time tv repair. I have never taken a television apart, much less solder new parts into one. So when I had a convergenve issue with my old 1995 Hitachi projection tv, I figured the repair man was my only option. Man was I wrong. I found tvrepairkits while searching for better priced repair men, saw the money I could save by doing this myself and viola, a new customer. I saved $200 by using the kit and performing the repairs myself, didn't have to transport a 50 inch tv in the winter or pay extra for a house call. Easy to follow instructions, fantastic pics, tool lists and details galore. I will recommend tvrepairkits to anyone I come across with telelvision problems. Thank you tvrepairkits! I'm now your customer, not the repair guy's.review
 

Date of Posting: 20 January 2011
Posted By: Matthew Leach
1995 Hitachi, Southaven, MS.
reviewI have amazed myself and got some good laughs about a new career my doubting friends and family after fixing my TV with a TV reapir kit. I had never soldered or reapired anyting electronic before. The repair was straight forward and the TV is working great six months later. When I had a question after having received and paid for the kit, the response was prompt and helpful. I highly recommend this webiste and thier service!review
 

Date of Posting: 20 January 2011
Posted By: Jeff Haradine
Mitsubishi
reviewEverything worked out just fine
The folks at TV repair were a great help.
Everything I needed was in the kit.
Hat's off to a great bunch of people!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 19 January 2011
Posted By: Paul Goodwin
Ontario, Canada
Convergence repair kit
reviewFast delivery and follow on technical assistance - Saved me several hundred dollars. Highly recommended.
R/ Eugene
review
 

Date of Posting: 17 January 2011
Posted By: Eugene
Sony KP-53XBR45
reviewHello everyone!<br />
I would like to start by thanking tvrepairkits yet again for all the help and support i got from Ed. I was debating on trashing my 2003 Sony KP-46WT510, but the DIY in me could not do it. After doing some research on the problem I contacted a local tv repair man for a quote, which was about $250 with out a guarantee that it would be fixed. After stumbling upon tvrepairkits.com i figured it would`nt hurt to try fixin it myself.<br />
I`m no electrician but the content of the kit was very informing, allowing me to work on it with my limited knowledge. The support from Ed was fantastic. I could`nt be happier with the results I was able to fix it by my self for a quarter of the cost that a repair man would charge me. So i storngly advise for you to save some money, learn something while your at it and do it yourself...<br />
<br />
Thank you<br />
<br />
Peter laska<br />
Ancaster Ontario<br />
Canada
review
 

Date of Posting: 16 January 2011
Posted By: Peter Laska
Sony KP-46WT510, Ancaster, Ontario
Convergence kit
reviewI submit a question the other day about my TV having a purple picture, and got a reply about a few things to check. So being the tech geek i am, i took the TV apart to check things out. I replied back to the email saying that the green tube was not lighting. The person i was emailing with (Ed) told me the price of the tube and that he could get it, but said he didn't think that was the problem. So he told me what to do, and i tried that. What do you know, there are still good people in the world that don't just want to drain my wallet. I will always be using these guys for any TV issues i have. I have 1 of each type of TV, so they should be prepared. I have Plasma, LCD, rear projection, and then fun toy..... projector that is 130" screen in the media room. Hopefully they are ready since bulbs are certain to go out on that projector since it gets used all the time.review
 

Date of Posting: 16 January 2011
Posted By: Jim
Philips 60PP935217, Coppell, TX
reviewHave owned this TV for 10 years. Had the cooling fluid replaced about 5 years ago. TV had poor picture quality. Service technician refused to fix TV saying "put it out of its misery" and "that is a messy job that will cost you lots of money...put it into a new TV.

Found website and ordered kit. Instructions were phenomenal. Took my time and about 3 hours later, picture quality is like new.

Can't thank you enough....will enjoy this TV for another 5 years!
review
 

Date of Posting: 15 January 2011
Posted By: Michael Borer
Philips Magnavox 9P6040 C102 60" projection TV
CRT cooling fluid replacement
reviewHi. I just wanted to share a success story. I am a repairman, though I
am just getting into TV's. I took on a job for a customer with this
model using your kit. When I arrived and looked at the TV I was
discouraged to see it looked completely different than the on in the
instructions and has star screws. However I took it apart anyway and
found the same power board as described with exactly the sypmtoms your
kit described. I soldered away and after some adjustment of the light
angles (the customer tried to tinker with these) the set displayed a
glorious picture again. I was skeptical at first that the cause would be
identical for the convergence problems, but what can I say, you were
right on! Thanks -Mike T
review
 

Date of Posting: 15 January 2011
Posted By: Michael Tartarellli
RCA R52wh74, 6489
reviewI can't thank you enough. I thought I have to say goodbye to my TV I like so much. Then I found your site and ordered your kit. I bought recommended tools, practiced soldering and desoldering few times and then next day I pulled the board out and step by step followed the instructions - it was very easy. After I put all back in, I turned the TV on and voila - all working as it should work. Perfect picture. Thanks TVREPAIRKITS.COMreview
 

Date of Posting: 15 January 2011
Posted By: Marian
Sony KP-65WS500, Atlanta, GA
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewOn our Hitachi TV the colours started to break apart,I done some research on the web and came across tvrepairkits site by pure luck.The instructions that I received from you was just perfect. I unsoldered the old chips and replaced them as instructed,looked for burnt resistors which I did'nt see.Replaced everything and switched on,the picture came up great. Thank You !!!You just saved me about $500 and all the trouble of bringing this big TV down to the repair shop. Will use you again if needed.review
 

Date of Posting: 13 January 2011
Posted By: William John Reid
Hitachi 43FDX01B 43, Ontario
Hitachi Convergence Repair Kit TV-KIT-2013
reviewThank you for your help, i saved $700.review
 

Date of Posting: 13 January 2011
Posted By: william lopez
lg rt44nz21rb, Sydney, Australia
convergency
reviewI received the repair kit in three days. The instruction sheets were easy to follow. I took my time and marked all my plug disconnects. The soldering was difficult because I could not remove the board completely. When I hooked everything back up, I still had a convergence problem. I shot a quick e-mail on a Saturday asking for help. Within the hour I had a response and a suggested solution. I had a few poorly soldered pins. With a good magnifying glass, I re-soldered, and "Bam" the TV works like new.

Thank you TVrepairkits.com
review
 

Date of Posting: 12 January 2011
Posted By: Mark Holland
Hitachi 65XW20B, Chattanooga Tennessee
Convergence Kit
reviewI was very disappointed when my TV developed a blue ghost image and didn't really hold out any hope that the TV could be repaired. I assumed there was no longer any TV repairmen but did a web search on the chance there was a fix and found www.tvrepairkits.com.<br />
<br />
I have done soldering and electronics repair in past so figured I give it a shot. I found Ed to be quick in responding to all my email questions. The direction were straightforward and the repair was easy to complete.<br />
<br />
I would highly recommend Ed & TvRepairKits to anyone who wants to save their TV.<br />
<br />
Eric.
review
 

Date of Posting: 11 January 2011
Posted By: EricSteitz
Hitachi (51SWX20B) Ultravision, Woburn, MA
reviewI cannot thank TV Repair Kits enough. I ordered the convergence kit because my TV had a problem with the horizontal green. After replacement of the convergence chips, my TV still had the same issue. With the help of the excellent support of TV Repair Kits, we were able to isolate it down to bad solder on a single resistor on the convergence board. Re-soldered and my TV is working great. I would never have been able to do it without their help, and a TV repair would have cost me $500+. I *highly* recommend TV Repair Kits!review
 

Date of Posting: 08 January 2011
Posted By: Jayme Davis
Toshiba 50H82, Raleigh, NC
Convergence
reviewThank you very much for the kit and instructions to repair my 55 inch mitsubishi. I replaced the 7 1000 mf caps and she fired right up. I was not in a position to pay someone else and I'm glad for your service. I hope all of your customers have my success.review
 

Date of Posting: 07 January 2011
Posted By: e.j. bosurgi
mitsubishi ws55511, jacksonville, florida
7 caps
reviewI discovered your site by pure luck. I was real close to setting up an appointment for repair when I decided to search the Internet to see what the problem might be and there you were.
I knew I could do this but my husband was quite skeptical. Took me about 2 hours and now it works like new! However, now it appears I have inherited the "honey do list", thanks a lot!!
I hope not to be a repeat customer but if I ever have another problem I know how to find you! Thanks for saving us big bucks.

Aloha
review
 

Date of Posting: 07 January 2011
Posted By: Robin Pierce
Hitachi 43FWX20B, Kihei, HI
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewMy 8yo came up to me and said the Wii is all colored. I went down stairs and my pride and joy was in sad shape. The convergence was fubar and I started pricing new tv's. I then looked up how to fix my tv and came upon this website. A few steps later and I had my parts on order. The parts were here in 2 days and followed the instructions and I had it all back together. I turned on the TV and was suprised to see that the screen was all scrunched on one side and expanded when going to the other side. Argh all that work and it looks like crap. I emailed Ed and he responded with the quick fix. I had swapped the red and green lamp cables. I switched these and turned on the TV. I was the prettiest picture I have ever seen. $77 for a couple of chips, great customer service and support.....Pricelessreview
 

Date of Posting: 07 January 2011
Posted By: Andy
Hitachi, West Point, Utah
Convergence
reviewAlthough I was skeptical of my meager soldering skills, I purchased the convergence kit for my JVC 65" TV. The picture instructions and the links to soldering instructions were a huge help. It took me about three hours to install the new parts because I was nervous about making the repair myself. But, when I turned the TV on and the auto convergence worked better than when it was new, my picture was perfect. Thank you for saving me $400 in sevice calls and repairs.review
 

Date of Posting: 06 January 2011
Posted By: Ron Duncan
AV-65WP74, Virginia
TV-KIT-2019-AV65WP74
reviewI have a Sony 57" model KP-57WS500 that had a convergence problem, ordered the repair kit and in a few days the kit arrived. I bought the tools that I needed from Radio Shack, then practiced soldering and desoldering since I didn't have any practice at all. <br />
I had some questions about the procedure but Repair Kits answered them trough email very fast. I followed their instructions and now I have a normal TV again, I think it looks better! My wife couldn't believe it.<br />
<br />
Thanks<br />
Victor
review
 

Date of Posting: 05 January 2011
Posted By: Victor Juarez
Sony KP-57WS500
Convergence repair kit
reviewProblem: Red was out of whack and magic focus nor tuning knobs would fix the problem.

Solution: I ordered the repair kit. Even though I have done very little soldering in my past, I found the process to be easy. Make sure you purchase a solder removal tool and it will make the job a lot easier too. It took about 90 minutes to take out the board, remove the chips, solder the two new convergence chips in place, then reinstall the board back in the set and test. Apart from needing to readjust the colors, it works great now! I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Thank you for a great and very affordable service!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 05 January 2011
Posted By: Paul Neubert
Hitachi 53FDX20B, Raleigh, NC
reviewI recently ordered a convergence repair kit for my 51" Hitachi TV and was pleasently surprised when the kit arrived within a few days. I Haven't done any soldering in over 35 years, so I was somewhat apprehensive at first. The detailed instructions walked me through everything, including basic soldering skills. I am really glad that I decided to tackle my TV repair by myself because it was much easier for me than trying to schedule a TV repair company coming to my house or going through the hassle of me taking this big TV to them, not to mention the hundreds of dollars saved. <br /><br />
<br /><br />
This is a good, responsive company to deal with and I highly recommend TV Repair Kits!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 04 January 2011
Posted By: Pat Maloney
Hitachi 51
reviewAbsolutely The BEST!!! You guys ROCK! I saved hundreds of dollars...Geico has nothing on you... My Sony had a horrible Convergency problem... I must admit it was a uphill battle but in the end my picture is crystal clear, and after a burn here and there a pretty good soder... Thanks guys I will definitely recommend every 1 with TV problems to you guysreview
 

Date of Posting: 03 January 2011
Posted By: Vernard Simmons
Sony KP51ws10, Charleston South Carolina
reviewMy tv started getting what come to find out is the fairly typical "3d" effect on the screen. Did some searching on line for solutions like many of us do these days. I came acroos tvrepairkits.com, they offered a spcific kit for my tv and after reading many of the other customer testimonials i felt confident in a gamble to fix this myself even though i did not have any previous electronics repair expierience. prices were in the 60 dollar range and the shipping was fast. What made this expieience for me was the after sale service i recieved from Ed and his team. They walked me through every step with very quick email responses and since i could only work on the tv during the nights my repair took a little longer than usual but even after a few days of back and forth they still were right there for every question i had until i succesfully repaired my tv. So all the customer service related testimonials you read are exactly spot on and i would recommend this to anyone. Thanks again to Ed and his team at tvrepairkits.comreview
 

Date of Posting: 03 January 2011
Posted By: Matt B
Hitachi 53UWX10BA, California
reviewVery prompt mailing with a nicely detailed instruction package. While ordering, the web site recommended a voltmeter to assist with the repair. This was not necessary. A desoldering tool and/or wick is the only additional tools required. However after no practice whatsoever, I was able to successfully desolder then solder a circuit board for the first time. Feels great. TV is as good as new!review
 

Date of Posting: 03 January 2011
Posted By: James
Winnipeg,Manitoba,Canada
reviewI ordered this kit to fix my TV, the whole time hoping this was going to be something I could do. Had called around trying to get someone to fix my tv for a reasonable amount,HAHA. Finally found this site and ordered parts. I recieved the parts in about 3 days. Being very nervous about doing this, I put it off untill I was off work for the holidays. When I finally got up my nerve to do it, I was so nervous that my hands were shaking. After soldering the first couple resistorsto the board my nerves had calmed and I realized that this was going to be pretty easy. Needless to say 30 to 45 minutes later I was sitting in my recliner watching the best picture I think I had ever seen on this TV. Thank you for making a very nerve racking experiance so easy.review
 

Date of Posting: 31 December 2010
Posted By: Herbert Carpenter
JVC Model # AV-48WP74, Villa Ridge, Missouri
Convergence Kit
reviewBought the convergence kit from you guys,Put it in and TA DAAAAA..All is well..Thank You! Jay :O)review
 

Date of Posting: 27 December 2010
Posted By: Jay Domingues
RCA HDTV, Chandler Az
RCA Convergence Repair Kit TV-KIT-2080
reviewthe tv repair shop quoted my father $380 to fix his tv, so i got online to see if it was worth fixing and found this sit. so for Christmas i thought i would try to fix it for him. All of the instuctions made it real easy to to it my self, for about $75 and 2hrs the tv's picture is better now than it has been for 2 years. I would recomend this site for anyonereview
 

Date of Posting: 24 December 2010
Posted By: Scott
Zenith R57W47
Convergence Repair kit
reviewYeah! I ordered 2 convergence IC's and they got to my house in three days. In about three hours I was ready to turn on the TV. The most beautiful, clear and crisp picture came on screen. Wow! I wondered if I had soldered the IC's correctly, but it all worked! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I also have to thank God for giving me the courage to tackle something like this.review
 

Date of Posting: 23 December 2010
Posted By: R. Williams
Panasonic PT53WX53G, Lake Elsinore, CA
STK-392-110
reviewThank you very very much!!! I wasnt sure I was going to be able to do this or not but I figured for the price I'd try. With the detailed instructions it went fantastic!! I now have a beautiful big screen tv that I got for nothing more than the price of the kit and a couple hours of my time!! Thank you again!!review
 

Date of Posting: 21 December 2010
Posted By: Robert Wolf
Sony 50 inch projection
convergance
reviewKit arrived within 3 days, instructions were very complete, The problem was what they said it was and even sent extra resistors in case they were needed. Great customer service as I had a connection problem that they diagnosed via email that they answered within 10 minutes! They even called and followed up after the fact. AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!review
 

Date of Posting: 20 December 2010
Posted By: Daniel Wilson
Toshiba 52 inch projection
reviewGreat Experience! I did my research on the problem, found TVRepairKits and placed an order once I was pretty much sure the problem I had could be solved with their kit.<br />
<br />
Now, as a disclaimer, I am an electrical engineer so I am not intimidated by electronics, soldering, etc. That does make it a bit easier for me. However, if you have a friend who is comfortable with this, it is well worth buying a kit.<br />
<br />
Also, I work at a place that has what I needed to fix the TV, so I could have gotten them there. I chose to go with a "proven" solution by using TVRepairKits even though it cost me a few bucks. It was well worth it.
review
 

Date of Posting: 18 December 2010
Posted By: Eric
Mitsubishi WS-73713
reviewLast week my TV got a large red line dipped across the top of the screen and I thought it was done! Found tvrepairkits.com on a web search and ordered the convergence repair kit 3 days ago and just got it today. Instructions were great as I have never soldered on a circuit board before but have done many wire connections. Did a pretty good job for the first time soldering on a board. Plugged in all all like new again! Thanks for saving me the cost of a new TV!review
 

Date of Posting: 17 December 2010
Posted By: Chris M.
Hitachi 51SWX20B, Orlando, Fl
Convergence repair kit
reviewAWESOME TO DEAL WITH, FAST SHIPPING, GREAT INSTRUCTIONS, SIMPLE FIX,review
 

Date of Posting: 17 December 2010
Posted By: JEFFREY LEWIS
HITACHI 57F500A, SCRANTON PA
TV-KIT-2016
reviewslowly I lost the picture clarity on my projectiion tv. It still had a beautiful picture before this. Being 10 years old I didn't want to spend the price of a new flatscreen on it. I found the site through a search. I checked for symptoms on the site and found similar issues. One email and for $125(including tools purchased) and some time w/ my head in the back of the tv it was perfect. Pictures of specific model tv getting repaired were a super help. Staff is very knowlegable. AAAAAAAAAAA+++review
 

Date of Posting: 13 December 2010
Posted By: Tom P
Sony xbr, CT
Convergence repair
reviewIf you are mechanically inclined at all, buy this kit. As most, I was very hesitant about this actually working as described. BUT IT DID!!!. Follow the instructions and practice soldering/desoldering if need be and go for it. I spent about 4 hours total for the entire job of removing all the outside wires (about 30), inside connections (about 10), removing and soldering in the (2) new convergence chips and then reassembling everything. Obviously it would go much faster with practice and/or experience.<br /><br />
<br /><br />
I ended up removing the left board only when facing the back rather than sliding out both boards which are attached to a slide out base. I also found it easier removing the chips by cutting the tabs and then heating/pulling them out individually. I just couldn't get all the joints desoldered and loose enough at the same time to allow for removing the entire chip. This is obviously due to my lack of practice/experience at desoldering. <br /><br />
<br /><br />
Bottom line, I was really shocked and elated when I powered it up and there was my beautiful screen that I remembered. Sure you still have to adjust most of the red/blue convergence settings with the remote, but that's easy enough. <br /><br />
<br /><br />
MY TV was 8 years old when I did this and hopefully it will last another 8.<br /><br />
<br /><br />
Buy the kit and you'll get to accomplish a job you probably never thought possible, while gaining a tremendous amount of respect from your family. Not to mention saving a boat load of cash.
review
 

Date of Posting: 13 December 2010
Posted By: Larry W
Panasonic PT-51HX42
reviewGet the kit! The product arrived quickly. The included instructions were great. The kit also included resistors at no charge which you will most likely need as well. The website video soddering tips were very helpful. I have soddered circuit boards before, but never as well as I can now after watching the videos. I even got email help on a Sunday night after I had made the repairs as I was trying to confirm I had used the proper resistors. Don't hesitate. Great product, great help!review
 

Date of Posting: 12 December 2010
Posted By: Jon Heselwood
Hitachi 53SDX20BB, Kalispell, Montana
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewI was sceptical but you kit worked like a charm. Thank God I already ordered my new Plasma or I would be stuck with this rear projection in my Greatroom for another 10 years. Now I have a great 47" rear projection for the kids play room for $80. Your instructions were fantastic and it was much easier than I thought it would be..took about 1.5 hours from start to finish. Thank you very much!review
 

Date of Posting: 11 December 2010
Posted By: Victor Miller
Panasonic PT-47WX49, Streetsboro, OH
TV-KIT 2021 Convergence Repair
reviewIt had been 298 years since I had even taken the back off a television to replace a simple fuse. I had NEVER done any circuit board work. The kit I received was worth everything I paid. The instructions were insanely clear and the photographs gave great direction and support. I read through everything, did a little soldering practice (as suggested) and I was in and out with the repair and watching television with the family within the hour. Thank you very much. I will surely refer friends and contact you again in the future for TV repair needs.review
 

Date of Posting: 10 December 2010
Posted By: Troy Church
RCA 56" Projection, Fort Pierce, Florida
Convergence Repair
reviewI would reccomend this kit to anyone - Label your wires - follow directions - if you need a hand ask their support - they are excellent - I am watching TV for the price of a kit!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 08 December 2010
Posted By: Gord Hiebert
Panasonic, Saskatchewan Canada
Convergence
reviewHI Ed<br /><br />
Tv Repair Kits AND THANK YOU FOR THE FUSES MY TV IS PLAYING LIKE NEW VERY WELL THANK YOU '' ED ''' FOR ALL YOU HEPL J G
review
 

Date of Posting: 07 December 2010
Posted By: Jose
akia, burbank il
reviewI was very surprised how simple this repair was. I completed the repair in approximately 2 hours. I had an additional issue related to a soldering mistake I made during the repair ( I forgot to snip the lead when I installed a new pico fuse and it blew again), and these guys talked me through it. I appreciate the super fast response to my questions. I would definitely recommend tvrepairkits.com. Great value and great service.review
 

Date of Posting: 06 December 2010
Posted By: Robert Turner
Sony KP-43HT20, Conway, SC
Convergence
reviewThis site is everything it promises to be. I received the kit in 3 days and after corresponding with ed 2 times (he was very prompt and understanding)the tv works perfectly. The soldering was a "little" precise but with help from my father in law it was a cinch. I imagine I saved several hundred dollars.review
 

Date of Posting: 05 December 2010
Posted By: Buddy
zenith ru49nz23
convergence
reviewI want to thank you guys again for awesome help and respose time. I really wasn't ready to purchase a new t.v. and thanks to you I don't have to. Great shipping time and great support! I will be using you in the future and refering you to all my friends!review
 

Date of Posting: 05 December 2010
Posted By: Derrick Robinson
Sony KP-WS500
convergance kit
reviewMy Panasonic PT-51HX42F tv works like new after replacing he convergence ICs! I suspected a convergence problem, and the pics on this site validated my suspicion. The instructions were very helpful. My set has the board clips. I had to disconnect them from the sides instead of using the tab as described in the instructions. The first tab broke off. I also followed the instructions advice to not replace the resistors since they did not appear to be burned. The parts arrived a few days after I ordered the kit. Thank you tvrepairkit.com.review
 

Date of Posting: 05 December 2010
Posted By: Mike Keene
Panasonic PT-51HX42F, Columbus, GA
Convergence ICs and resistors

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next Last >>

Page 4 of 5


Submit A Testimonial
Please login to submit your testimonial. Use the login box at the top of this page. Username will be "tvrepairkits" and the pass will be "feedback" without quotes.

 

Powered by RS Web Solutions

 


  Welcome to TV Repair Kits. Our goal is to provide you with the correct repair, original parts, step by step instructions, etc. On our site you will find common solutions for brands such as Sony, Samsung, Hitachi, Akai, Mitsubishi, Toshiba, JCV,  Pioneer, Panasonic, Zenith and many other brands. We carry Convergence Repair kits, power supply kits,and many others. All of our complete kits come with OEM original parts, step by step photo guided instructions, and online support. 
We even stock hard to find parts such as tubes and convergence boards.