Home 400+ Success Stories

Login Form



400 Plus Success Stories and growing! ( Updated Weekly)
reviewThe kit arrived well before I expected it to. I pulled the board out of the TV without any trouble and when I was able to look it over, found one of the resistors was fried. I couldn't make out the color bands so I jumped on the computer and pulled up the Online Chat, within a couple of minutes the Tech told me the value of the resistor to use as a replacement. Overall satisfaction is off the chart, speedy delivery, exceptionally helpful online techs, easy to follow directions...what else can be said?!? I was looking at chucking my 10 year old rear projection set out and having to go fork out a wad of cash for a new TV, but instead found you guys and for less than a good steak dinner with the family was able to repair the set! And to top it off, it felt very satisfying to dust off my soldering iron and play around with it. Thanks!!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 04 April 2012
Posted By: Doug Dedon
Hitachi 53FDX20B
Convergence Kit-2013
reviewWOW!!! Absolutely AMAZING! These guys are TOP-NOTCH! The kit arrived very quickly, with everything needed. The instructions were over the top! I have never seen such explicit instructions. I have been an Electronic Technician for 27 years, so I knew that I would be able to make the repairs. The instructions were written so specifically that a typical teenager that knows nothing about electronics could have fixed it. Thanks so much, and rest assured if I or anyone I know need tv parts - you will hear from me!review
 

Date of Posting: 02 April 2012
Posted By: Scott
JVC 56" Rear Projection
Convergence
reviewI was worried I was in over my head. Your advice to purchase the proper tools and practice was invaluable. In addition to saving a ton of money on my tv I learned a little about elcetronics. Thank you.review
 

Date of Posting: 01 April 2012
Posted By: Dan Keith
Phillips 60PP
Convergence repair
reviewAdd another to your list of satisfied customers. I was about to spend $2500 for a new TV until I came across your website. I was a bit hesitant at first but after reading all the great testimonials, I figured spending $70 was worth an attempt to repair a TV I spent $3600 on.

The instructions were very easy to follow. The soldering required a bit of a learning curve but it was fairly easy once I got the technique down. It's nice to see a product that works as advertised! My TV is now back to normal and I think looks even sharper than before! Thanks for your product and great service!
review
 

Date of Posting: 20 March 2012
Posted By: Bob
Hitachi 65SWX20B
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewi purchased the kit online on Monday night about 9pm and received the kit Thursday morning! It came with all the parts I needed plus a few extra resistors just in case I needed them. The online instructions made it easy for my to blow up the picture and see what they were doing. I never tried anything like this and ask anyone...I am not handy at all, BUT I was able to take apart the TV and repair it with the instructions. I had to remove both the G and D board a few times because i had solder bridges, but after that and altering the voltage the Tv looks better then it did new! For about 150 I fixed it when I would have spent about 2000 on a new one! The repair took me two separate days because, like I said I am not handy, but is do able for anyone's skill level! Ed got back to me quickly the second day I worked on it and let me know the problem was on the G board. Thank you tvrepairkits! You saved me money and taught me a lot about my own TV! take that Sony repair tech that told me to scrap it!review
 

Date of Posting: 15 March 2012
Posted By: Ashley S
Sony KP-57wv600
convergence kit
reviewReceived the convergence kit and installed parts following your instructions, TV works perfect. Saved alot $$$ also. Thanks for your help.review
 

Date of Posting: 10 March 2012
Posted By: Dave Krol
Hitachi, 51F500
Convergence
reviewWhen the blue convergence on my 15yr old Hitachi 50" projection set went out, and the manual adjustment had no effect to align the image, I figured the cost of repair would be better invested in upgrading to a new HD set - which I did. Still,the set would make a great second set for the family room, so I bumped around the repair blogs until I came across a link to TV Repair Kits. I am not a pro and have not done much electonics work since I was a kid building Heathkits (when TVs used vacuum tubes!). The price of the convergence kit was reasonable and the comfort of detailed instructions was enough to lure me in.<br />
<br />
The repair steps were easy to follow and removing the old chips and installing new ones was easier than I anticipated. When the set came on, the blue was perfectly aligned. Unfortunately, red and green (that had been replaced too) were seriously distorted. Here is where my real praise comes in, because I have rarely found on-line tech support to do more than run through a prepared script and then dump you to fend for yourself. Not here. They (Ed) reviewed my uploaded photos of the screen image, asked for close-up photos of the resistors and solder joints and ultimately saw imperfect solder joints that I couldn't see by naked eye. I resoldered and now have a serviceable big screen to use instead of a 27" CRT. <br />
<br />
Good products, but even better service! 5-Stars out of 4. Thanks.
review
 

Date of Posting: 08 March 2012
Posted By: Donald Sebastian
Hitachi 50UX26B
Convergence
reviewOur t.v. had sat for about 2 years because of blown convergence chips. We had practically given up and were ready to give it away as most repair men want a lot of $$$ to fix it. We ordered your kit and our son installed it. Now it works as good or better than when it was brand new! Well worth the investment!!!!!
If you have t.v. issues, the folks are the ones to help you solve them....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
review
 

Date of Posting: 06 March 2012
Posted By: Dave Johnston
Phillips magnavox 51" rear projection tv
Magnavox Convergence Repair
reviewThe convergence went out on my Mitsubishi tv. it had happen once before while it was under warrenty so I knew what the problem was. Tried to reset it(even though I knew it would not work) and then got the blinking green light of death.... Local repair shop told me it would be about $500-$600 to fix both problems in my house because it's too big for me to move. Did some research and found this website. Ordered both kits at a fraction of the cost for repair. The instructions are very easy to follow thanks to real life photos, not drawings. Blinking light repair was very easy because the DM board on my set is a seperate module that is easy to remove. Convergence kit was easy as well(it's actually more work to remove the board than to replace the chip or chips) just be careful with the wires and label everything as you take it apart. I do recommend removing the main board becsauce it will make the job a lot easier. If you don't have any experience soldering on curcuit boards I would recommend some practice as stated in the directions, it's not hard to learn. If you have any experience at all this repair is a breeze. I completed both repairs in about 2 1/2 hours and my TV is bcak to normal. Thanks to this website for providing good kits with great directions.review
 

Date of Posting: 05 March 2012
Posted By: Matt
Mitsubishi WS-65869
blinking light kit, convergence kit
reviewI have a 10 year old Hitachi 50DX10B that started to have convergence problems and after doing some research online and a lot of youtube watching I decided to go with tvrepairkits.com. Some others sites were cheaper but tvrepairkits.com had a better reputation so I just paid a little more. Got the convergence repair kit in 3 days and followed the step-by-step instructions. Took the bottom back panel off the TV and the board was not hard to find and remove. After inspecting the convergence board I notice some discolored convergence resistors so I sent an e-mail to tvrepairkits.com to get the correct resistors values so I know what resistors to use in the kit. Replaced all 6 resistors to be safe. Replace the 2 convergence IC chips that is part of the kit. Put board back into TV and adjusted the convergence on screen setting and now my TV is like new again. Great tech support and save some money too!. I have some electrical experience but no pro.review
 

Date of Posting: 05 March 2012
Posted By: James Meagher
Hitachie 50DX10B
TV-KIT-2012_50DX10B
reviewWorked great. Nice instructions. Fixed my old big screen.review
 

Date of Posting: 29 February 2012
Posted By: Steve Charbonneau
Phillips Magnovox MOD: 9P6040 C101
Shinking Picture
reviewMy tv had the blinking green light from a power surge(forgot to plug in to a power surge protector) and left the tv unable to power up. I visited the website and purchased what was recommended to repair the tv and within 3 hours from following instructions to cutting out old capacitors to resoldering in the new ones my tv was working once again. This site is awesome and highly recommended and easy to follow, even I'm not close to being any kind of electronic repairman this site gives me the confidence to repair anything that can be fixed. Once again thank you and will tell everyone about this site!review
 

Date of Posting: 26 February 2012
Posted By: Richie A
Mitsu diamond series 65 inch
7 capacitors replaced
reviewI have a 2002 Diamond series Mitsubishi 65" HDTV model ws-65711. The convergence died on it a couple of weeks ago. Before that it was still working perfectly. I was afraid I would have to pay big bucks to have a service guy fix it. Did some research and found your website with the kit to fix convergence. we figured it's worth a try to keep it going a few more years. My husband just followed your instructions and replaced just the convergence chip (all resistors and fuses looked fine no discoloration so we did not change them out). My TV is now working again! Thanks so much!!review
 

Date of Posting: 25 February 2012
Posted By: Doris
Mitsubishi ws-65711
Convergence repair kit
reviewAfter finding photos on the tvrepairkits.com website that matched my symptoms exactly, I ordered the convergence chips kit. I had never attempted a tv repair, or any other electronic equipment repair, but the online instructions made it very easy. Just requires a little time and a little common sense. The online support was outstanding as well! Just repaired an LG LCD as well with a capacitor kit. Followed the instructions and BAM!... good as new!!! Great website with great kits at great prices!!! Give them a try for yourself if you wanna save a TON of $$$! <br />
<br />
Thanks guys!
review
 

Date of Posting: 22 February 2012
Posted By: Jim
Sony & LG
Convergence chips kit & capasitors kit
reviewThis was the exact part needed for the fix. $36 and some soldering tools. and 2 hours later, works like new.
Online instructions and pics of course, made it simple.
Almost anyone can do this for themselves.
Thanks!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 19 February 2012
Posted By: Willie
RCA
RCA convergence kit
reviewThe kit resolved my convergence problems for my Toshiba 42h82 and saved me from having to purchase a new tv. The online instructions did the job, but weren't as specific as I would've liked. Soldering basics are a must. Also, solder sucker worked much better then wicking ribbon. Unfortunately, I didn't have the original remote control to do the fine tuning. Glad I spent the $70.review
 

Date of Posting: 18 February 2012
Posted By: Jes
Toshiba 42h82
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewwell , i have to say, your instruction was easy to comprehend. I read in three times just to make certain i was doing it right. my tv works prefect. i replaced the convergence clips, and 2 pico fuses. turns out, i think it was just the pico fuse alone that was the culprit. I thank you and recomend you to anyone who reads this. I was fun too! I felt so proud to see the tv come on. it took me a few hours cuz i wanted to take my time. Finally, im proud of myself again!! lol. thanks!review
 

Date of Posting: 16 February 2012
Posted By: richard hamill
sony projection 46
reviewcame across site in dec. but ordered in feb. got kit replaced the chip. and now tv works great no picture srinking.i have good color for a set from 1999.but could use touch up so i guess next i will try changing the fluid in the crt's.also it only took me about 2hrs total and i used the chip socket so 10 years from now i can just pop in the next chip.review
 

Date of Posting: 13 February 2012
Posted By: tyrone
magnavox 8p6054
tv-kit-001-8p6054
reviewWell first I gota Tell you that James was great with the information I needed to get the job done. I was actually able to get them on the phone everytime I called. The pics on the web site were very helpful and clear. Then voila it worked. This kite worked just like James said it would. The soldering was not to bad just take you time. We got our tv finished just in time to watch the Supper Bowl in big 71inch high definition. After the game I got brave and cleaned the mirror, almost broke the glass but got lucky, those Pioneer Elites are tuff and worth fixing. The kit cost me 73.00$ with shipping versus replacement cost of over 3000.00 us dollars at Best Buy. So keep your hard earned dollars and give the guys at TV Repair Kits a try first.review
 

Date of Posting: 12 February 2012
Posted By: Henry
Pioneer Elite 7-10 HD
Convergence Kit
reviewI have a 2002 Diamond series Mitsubishi 65" HDTV. I got the blinking light of death a couple of weeks ago. Before that it was still working perfectly. But do to it's age I was afraid I would have to replace it. Did some research and found out about your kits and thought "what the heck it's worth a try to keep it going a few more years". I had never done any solderin/desoldering before and was a little apprehensive. I am pretty good at following directions though, so I dove in. Much to my amazement I replaced all 7 capicitors without a problem. My TV is now working again! I am a hero at my house right now! Thanks so much!<br />review
 

Date of Posting: 06 February 2012
Posted By: Dave Jeffrey
Mitsubishi Diamond ws-65711
blinking light kit
reviewOur convergence was out in our television. After doing some research www.tvrepairkits.com was one that was populated with the google search I did. I was a little reluctant to purchase from this website, but you turned this into a positive experience. I received the part within 3 days of ordering and the part worked on my television set. More importantly, the instructions that you provided with the tools required was excellent. Thank you for everything!review
 

Date of Posting: 04 February 2012
Posted By: Kristen
RCA HD52w59
Convergence
reviewOur 20yr old 55" projection TV was starting to show its age. The picture quality was extremely dull and so blurry that we couldn't even read any print on the screen. After doing some research online, I came across your web site. I am so glad I did! Although a little sceptical, I decided to purchase the CRT Lens Fluid Repair kit. It arrived within in 3 days! The step by step instructions, with photos, were great. It took me longer than I had anticipated but that was due to me being extremely careful taking everything apart and labeling the components for easier re-assembly. It was quite obvious why the picture quality was so bad after draining all the old fluid and cleaning the lens. They were unbelievably dirty. I must say it was worth the time and effort! For less than $100 dollars our TV is like new. Thanks guys! You saved me from spending a few thousand dollars for a new TV.review
 

Date of Posting: 26 January 2012
Posted By: Tami Hoffman
Philips/Magnavox Model-9P5511C102
CRT Lens Fluid Repair Kit
reviewA big thank you guys. My set had the bent colors or 3D effect so I did some research on-line and found this was a very common problem with my model. During my research I saw multiple references to tvrepairkits.com, so naturally I checked you out. I'm very glad I did. I ordered the convergence kit for my model and it arrived in about 3 days. I really liked that the kit covered and included more than the chips. I didn't need the resistors or fuses, but it was nice to see they were available if did. I was a little confused for a minute or two as the chip numbers in the kit did not match the numbers from my set, but after re-reading the description of the kit (and double checking via the Internet) I found I was getting better chips than Mitsubishi installed. The instructions were great and my set has a wonderful picture again.<br />
<br />
Thanks,<br />
Randall
review
 

Date of Posting: 20 January 2012
Posted By: Randall Burdett
Mitsubishi WS-55907
Convergence Kit
reviewUser friendly website for troubleshooting and ordering parts. Great instructions with real circuit board photos and prompt delivery made this project easier than expected. Thanks!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 17 January 2012
Posted By: Frank Rosendahl
60SBX78B Hitachi 60
No Power, No Picture
reviewAfter calling a TV repair shop several times to pick up my Hitachi 53UDX10BA with no luck, I decided to try the repair myself. I am so glad that I found your site. I ordered the kit and received fast shipment and support. The repair instructions were simple and easy to follow and I received a fast response when I asked for help. I will be sure to tell all my friends about your product and excellent support. Thanks!review
 

Date of Posting: 11 January 2012
Posted By: Chris A. Howard
Hitachi 53UDX10BA
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewFound this site with a google search. I have never repaired a solid state type electronic device before. The kit cost around $ 40.00. The instructions where easy to follow and the parts where just what was needed. It took about 1 1/2 hours to complete the repair start to finish. Plugged the set in and it worked perfectly. The only issue I had was that the green light was still flashing after the repair. Turned out to be the timer was set to on. Turned the timer off and no more blinking light. Thanks for everything Ed. I wish I had found you 2 years ago when my Toshiba quit. I took it in and they said they could not find the problem. I let them keep it and bought the Mitsubishi from them. Looking back I think I was taken. The toshiba was only 4 years old and a much better set. Well live and learn. I feel anybody can repair their TV with the help of this fantastic company.review
 

Date of Posting: 10 January 2012
Posted By: Norman Williams
Mitsubishi 1080
2061-2063 blinking green light
reviewSuccess! Thanks gang. Your repair kit and easy to follow instructions were spot on. I successfully replaced my IC chips and three bad resistors and my HD TV picture looks great again. I highly recommend TvRepairKits.com and you can count on my business in the future.review
 

Date of Posting: 08 January 2012
Posted By: Wayne Vokovich
Hitachi HD TV 43FDX01B
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewA BIG Thank YOU to tvrepairkits.com!! The entire process was simple and smooth (from ordering the correct parts online to completing the project) Successfully, I might add!! The detailed instructions made it very easy to ID which parts to replace. I will definitely use your services in the future. THANKS!!review
 

Date of Posting: 07 January 2012
Posted By: Rob J
Sony KP-57WS510
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewRepaired my television in less than 2 hours and it works as if there was never a problem. I highly recommend this company if your television exhibits the symptoms that they describe ... they delivered!review
 

Date of Posting: 07 January 2012
Posted By: Eric Gray
Hitachi 53UDX10B
Hitachi 51SWX20B Convergence Repair Kit
reviewSearched online about the 3d looking problems i had and discovered the convergence issues. Was directed here to order the convergence kit. Came in 3 days and repair was not hard at all. I was getting ready to spend 1600 on a new tv but spending the 80 on the kit was much better. Instructions were great. replaced both chips and one burned pico fuse.
thanks,
John
review
 

Date of Posting: 05 January 2012
Posted By: John
sony kp-57wv600
convergence kit
reviewI recently picked up a Pioneer SD643HD5 television. My friend said that it didn't work and that he had purchased another set. If I wanted this unit I could have it for free if I came and removed it from his place. I Googled the problem and found TV Repair Kits online and they helped me get the proper repair kit for the convergence problem the TV was having. I also downloaded the instructions from them and purchased a de-soldering iron which they recommended. I was able to fix this TV for less than $150.00 and it is absolutely beautiful. It is a 64" set and it was the best money I have spent to fix something. I had no experience working on TV's but with the instructions and TV Repair Kits outstanding support I now have a great and big TV to watch.review
 

Date of Posting: 04 January 2012
Posted By: Edward E Durre
Pioneer SD643HD5
TV-KIT-other-2020-Pioneeer
reviewI was sceptical, but it worked, just replaced my two IC chips and ..Holy Sheep Shit!!! I have a beautiful picture.. Thanks!!!!!!!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 03 January 2012
Posted By: Ken M
Sony 51
reviewI had just called a friend to ask what he did with his big screen. He had set his out by the curb and it was gone the next day. I wondered why anyone would want it and being quite handy, I decided to give this repair a try. I found this company via Google and let me tell you...This company is the real deal! First off, I ordered the parts on a Tuesday night and got the product on Friday. Secondly, the instructions were spot on. If that was not enough my Toshiba 57" now works like a charm...Thanks for being one of only a few online ventures to deliver what they promised.review
 

Date of Posting: 02 January 2012
Posted By: Vernon Randall
Toshiba 57"
Convergence
reviewthank you for saving me $300, the kit was much easier to install than i intisipated,the instructions were very easy to follow and covered everything step by stepreview
 

Date of Posting: 31 December 2011
Posted By: Jerry Fuhrman Jr.
zenith d56w25
reviewEd,
I just wanted to let you know how thrilled we are to have our 60 inch TV back up and running. Your kit worked beautifully. We didn't want to just throw it away, as many people suggested, if $60 could bring it back. The instructions alone, along with the links provided for U-Tube how-to videos were well thought out and helpful. I have soldering experience, and invested approximately 1 1/2 hours total to get the job done. Most of that time is removing screws to the back, the circuit board, then reversing to re-assemble. Your continued assistance determining which kit was needed for the problem should also be a feather in your cap.<br />
Thank you again, Kevin in Vermont.
review
 

Date of Posting: 30 December 2011
Posted By: Kevin
Phillips Magnavox PTV843 60inch
Shrinking Expanding Screen No Video No Audio
reviewI received an old Philips Rear-Projection TV from my mother-in-law. The picture was okay but the colors weren't quite right and there was a lot of pluming around white text. I figured a bulb needed to be replaced so I did some research online and found tvrepairkits.com. I read through some testimonials and found some people who had the exact problems I had. For the reasonable price of a CRT lens fluid kit, I figured it was worth taking a shot.

Once I received the fluid and pump, I printed off the instructions. What I liked best about my order was that the instructions were for my EXACT model of TV. It wasn't just some generic repair guide. The full color instructions walk you step by step through the whole process. It took about six hours (with having interuptions from kids on winter break) to complete the job with zero problems.

I can't say enough about the end result. If you read other testimonials on this site raving about the picture clarity, they are absolutely correct. Once you modify the convergence on your TV, the colors are absolutely incredible and the picture is crystal clear. I don't recall ever seeing the picture look this nice.

Great company and great product!
review
 

Date of Posting: 30 December 2011
Posted By: G. Sabol
Philips Rear-Projection TV 55PW9363
CRT Lens Fluid Kit
reviewI have a Mitsubishi Diamond 55” Projection TV (WS-55909) that I purchased in 2002. While it was the “state of the art” at the time of purchase, having a built-in HDTV module, I wondered if it had out-lived its useful life. I was received the “blinking green light of death” that is typical of the Mitsubishi brand. I decided to take a chance and ordered the kit for my model.<br />
<br />
It took about 3 hours total; half the time was removing and re-installing the power board in the TV, the other half was de-soldering and installing (soldering) 7 new capacitors. When I inspected the old capacitors, they were not bulging as described in the instructions, so I was hoping that there was not a different problem that I did not plan for. With the help of my wife being the extra set of hand needed to hold the board while soldering, we were pleasantly pleased when I plugged the TV in (fire extinguisher at the ready) and the green light stopped blinking after about 30 seconds. The moment of truth: I pressed the power button and TV came to life.<br />
<br />
Thanks to TVRepairKits.com for providing the parts and instructions to allow everyday people fix their TVs.<br />
review
 

Date of Posting: 28 December 2011
Posted By: Roman
Mitsubishi WS-55909
Mitsubishi Blinking Light Repair Kit
reviewHad the dreaded "Mitsubishi Green Blinking Light". Ordered the kit around the holidays so delivery took a little long. Great instructions that were model specific. Replaced the 7 capacitors and checked the fuses. All looked good. Plugged it in and........*$!@*^ Green light still flashing. OH, then I read where it says to wait 2 minutes. $40 later and about an hour of fixin' and the TV works like new. Great product. Great service. Thanksreview
 

Date of Posting: 27 December 2011
Posted By: Russ Cooper
Mitsubishi - WS 55711
Mitsubishi Blinking Light Repair Kit - TV-KIT-2061, 2063
reviewFigured what the hell? the tv is 9 years old. If I can fix it for $80 it is worth it. Got the kit and spent a long time reading and re-reading the instructions before starting. the instructions were straight forward. I think the only thing that requires a better explanation is regarding the "flyback wires". I did not take them out for fear it would never work again. the wires go into something that looks like an old chrysler ignition coil, and working to get the board in a good postion to solder without removing them took some manuevering.<br />
<br />
Anyway, I started by removing the convergence chips and then working on the PICO fuses. I think that the chips on my sony seem to have a tighter footprint than the on line instructions. I consider myself an adequate solderer, as I have been soldering cables for musical equipment for years. I did buy the suggested desoldering tool as it did work much better than any braid. <br />
<br />
after removing the chips and checking the board with a magnifying glass I went to work on the PICO fuses....u may want to add a tip that on the sony's it is easy to identify the pico fuses on the bottom of the board because the values are written right there which are completely seperate and distinct from the convergence resistors. Anyway I checked all the pico's on the d board and they were fine. I then soldered the new chips in with the recommened thermal paste on the back. I figured that since the pico's were fine on the d board why bother with the othere 2 on the g board...big mistake put it back together and had the exact same convergence problem....THE TIP ABOUT BOTH HEAT SINKS GETTING WARM WAS PERFECT..ONE HEAT SINK COLD... So i took the g board out per instructions and found that one of the 2 pico's were bad...replaced it, plugged the board in and turned it on. to my surprise IT WORKED.... used the convergence menu to align it...had one glitch about 5 minutes in, the convergence went away for about 30 seconds and realinged itself...??? been running for 2 hours straight and it seems fine....<br />
<br />
thanks for the great instructions, they really made this a much better task...<br />
<br />
Start to finish 4 hours...<br />
<br />
BTW...made an interesting bet with my wife that I could fix it....will get my payoff later...but that is another story...lol
review
 

Date of Posting: 24 December 2011
Posted By: Dave
Sony kp-61hs30
reviewHad my TV repaired by a professonal 3 years ago. Left me hanging with my convergence still messed up. Never completed the adjustments after replacing the convergence chips. After figuring out how to enter the service mode to perform the adjustment, I finished the job. Last week the set started to show that 3D look again so I started searching on how to DIY. Found out I should have done it myself 3 years ago and save $400. This is a no brainer repiar for the average joe. Family happy, pocketbook happy, Life is good! Thanks for the information and the support to perform the repair.review
 

Date of Posting: 23 December 2011
Posted By: Michael Young
Toshiba 61H70
Convergence kit
reviewI GOT THIS TV FOR FREE HAD IT FOR ABOUT A YEAR I ALSO HAVE A JVC 56 IN WIDESCREEN THAT WENT OUT A FEW YEARS AGO HAD CONVERGENCE ISSUES.THE TV REPAIR PLACED CAME TO THE HOUSE AND FIXED IT THE CHIPS AND A COUPLE OF RESISTORS COST 400 BUCKS TO FIX OUCH;;; I RAN ACROSS THIS SITE AND FIGURED WHAT THE HECK WHAT DO I HAVE TO LOOSE. BOUGHT THE KIT FROM HERE AND TRIED IT MYSELF DIDNT THINK IT WOULD WORK. PLUGGED IT IN AND WOW FIXED. THANKS/// THE SOLDERING WAS A BIT DIFFUCULT THEY PINS ARE SO DARN SMALL. NEEDED TO BUY A SET OF EYE GLASSES LOL.NEXT TIME I HAVE A PROBLEM A WOULD FOR SURE COME BACK HERE FOR PARTS THANKS AGAINreview
 

Date of Posting: 19 December 2011
Posted By: mark
py-56hx41pf
reviewI found your site from a post on Techlore and decided yours would be where I purchased from because there was no additional guesswork. You had the correct parts, the necessary instructions on how to perform the repair and you offered online help if needed. The parts came in within three days and I got everything you suggested. I went through the instructions which were very easy and performed the repair. My model was very simple to remove the DM Module and it came out with ease which probably explains why I didn't think it would work once it was done but low and behold once it was plugged in and the green light stopped blinking, it worked. I would like to thank you for the ease your site provided and the cost savings you provided. I highly recommend your site for trying to fix these televisions yourself.review
 

Date of Posting: 18 December 2011
Posted By: Mike
WS-65869
TV-KIT-2063-WS-65869
reviewI have no electronics or soldering experience. Used your convergence repair kit to fix the convergence problem. It took me longer than the estimated repair time, but I had a bad soldered connection and had to find and fix it. Once that was done, problem was fixed! Definitely worth the time and money. Just wish I had listened to you about also replacing the CRT fluid while I had the TV apart. I am now going to do that with your kit.review
 

Date of Posting: 16 December 2011
Posted By: Boyd Toler
Philips 51PW9303
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewGreat buying experience!<br />
<br />
Ed was really helpful. Getting the right parts is one thing but I couldn't have done it without your support and expertise. It was a great buying experience. Thanks again
review
 

Date of Posting: 10 December 2011
Posted By: Greg K
Hitachi
Convergence
reviewJust repaired my old Sony projection TV. Followed the very detailed online step-by-step instructions, and found that all of the pico fuses were okay, so the actual repair involved the replacement of just the convergence ICs. The whole job took about 3 hours, start to finish, including time spent going back and forth to my laptop to re-read instructions.

For me, the most difficult part of the job was taking out the convergence board -- there were some difficult to find screws holding it in place! But once that was done, pulling the individual plugs (and marking them accordingly) was pretty simple, and after wiggling the board out, the testing, desoldering, and resoldering process was fairly simple. After putting everything back together (and dusting off the lenses while the back was open), my television is working again, better than ever!

The kit plus the instructions are well worth it!
review
 

Date of Posting: 08 December 2011
Posted By: Eric B.
Sony KP-43HT20
Convergence Repair
reviewOnce my TV had the 3D and seperated colors show up, I did a google search to find what the problem could be. I then found TVREPAIRKITS.COM . Once I saw the site and read the testimonials, I knew I could fix my TV. I ordered the kit on Friday, kit arrived Monday. 2 hours after I got home, the set was fixed. The soldering iron I purchased from the site worked perfectly. I bought the desoldering iron and solder from radio shack as recommended. The instructions were perfect and I was so amazed at how easy I made my solders perfectly. THANK YOU FOR SAVING ME 300 DOLLARS and I will always, and I mean always recommend TVREPAIRKITS.COM to everyone!review
 

Date of Posting: 06 December 2011
Posted By: Steven Whitacre
Zenith Projection R49W36
convergence kit
reviewGOTTA tell you ed i was a little worried if i could do it or not but with your tips on soldering and desoldering i had it done in about 45 min i could neaver solder before but with that 12 dollor desoldering iron from radio shack it was a breeze my volcanoes looked great and buy the way my tv is working better than ever hope you neaver go out of buisness you are a god send thanks
frank
review
 

Date of Posting: 06 December 2011
Posted By: frank sanders
9p6031c102
shrinking and expanding
reviewThe kit worked great! Had this same problem several years ago and called a repairman. That fix took two visits and cost me around $600. This time, with the help of TVRepairKits, I fixed it myself for $80! The directions were clear, specific, and very thorough. Thanks for the help!review
 

Date of Posting: 03 December 2011
Posted By: Tom Lock
Sony KP-61HS30
Convergence
reviewi need to find parts for my tvreview
 

Date of Posting: 01 December 2011
Posted By: alex
hd52w66 rca
reviewAll I can say is these guys are great and super nice to deal with. Our bigscreen went into 3d mode where we couldn't use the convergence at all on the right side of the screen making it impossable to watch. So thinking we would have to buy another tv, I started looking to see if there would be a easy fix for ours before shoving it outside. I found these guys and ordered the kit needed to fix it. Well needless to say the kit got lost in the mail. I sent an email to them letting them know I still had not recieved my kit, and they did not hesitate to send another without question. The kit also contained the same parts that were in the TV from the factory, not generic parts. Non the less, having no skills in tv repair, and following the directions they gave me....The TV is up and running again after about an hour. Mind you this is a 10 year old set. The picture looks just as nice as the day we bought it. With that being said, Thanks a million for the service you provided and you are highly recomended in our book. Jim and Nancy Addison.review
 

Date of Posting: 23 November 2011
Posted By: Jim Addison
Panasonic 56
Convergence kit
reviewI received the part and installed it. Followed all the instructions and it works perfect. My TV has auto convergence, so when I plugged it in, the picture was perfect! Thank you. Just in time for football.review
 

Date of Posting: 23 November 2011
Posted By: Joe Kugler
RCA R52WH74
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewGot the parts and instructions in quickly. Everything was just what I needed and surpisingly easy with very little knowledge of electronics repair. I will definately be coming back to this site for any reapir parts or questions. The TV repairman now had one less customer. Thank you!review
 

Date of Posting: 23 November 2011
Posted By: Adam
phillips magnavox 62" reap projection
opto isolator
reviewYour kit & instructions worked great!
I spent a total of about 2 hours & my wife was very impressed. The hardest part was getting the board out of the TV.
My board included the Flyback & you recommended not removing the red cables. However that would have made the work extremely difficult to do. I think you should include instructions on how to remove them (slide the rubber cover up, then twist the cable & pull). The cables came out very easily with this procedure.
review
 

Date of Posting: 20 November 2011
Posted By: Richard Bruce
Hitachi
Convergence tv kit 2016
reviewAwesome service!!!
I had bought this TV in 2002 for $2400.
With your kit and detailed instructions, I was able to save money BIGTIME!
I was a little reluctant to try to fix this, since I hadn't worked with electronics before.
Your instructions were great, with detailed pictures.
I took my time, a few hours later, and now I am enjoying the game again, in HD.
Thanks!!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 16 November 2011
Posted By: Chad Kovash
2002 Philips 60" Rear Projection HD TV (60PP9352)
TV Kit 005
reviewThanks for the kit - I had already tried replacing the two convergence IC's without success and your kit with the 6 resistors and new two new STK392-110 IC's worked! We now have the TV back in working order and love it!

My local Panasonic TV repair company had offered to charge me $350 to do the same work but offered no guarantee that the TV would work afterwards. Following your instructions was a no-brainer.
review
 

Date of Posting: 16 November 2011
Posted By: Edmund Cramp
Panasonic 54" rear projection TV
Convergence repair kit
reviewI'll be surprised if this is posted. I ordered the kit and did everything as instructed. I even had a technician solder the parts on the board. No diff what so ever. I'm out a quick $100 bucks. Never again will I do this again. I am one very unhappy customer.

TV KITS RESPONSE: Eric, there are many reasons why a repair may not work the first time. It could be something as simple as soldering or a blown fuse that needs to be checked. This is why we offer our support. We checked and you never emailed us for help with your repair. If you had done so we would have done everything possible to get your TV back up and running. If you still want help with your repair please use the contact us button.
review
 

Date of Posting: 15 November 2011
Posted By: Eric Jensen
Sony
reviewI have a 43" Hitachi Projection TV that HAD a bad convergence problem. I had the TV sitting off to the side of my basement as the repair shop wanted $400.00 to repair the set, and I did not want to lug the heavy weight upstairs. I was just about to make a youtube video of me smashing the TV when I stumbled across this site. The kit was easy to find, the transaction was seamless, the parts were correct and the instructions precise. Now my TV is back where it belongs. Thank-you so much!!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 15 November 2011
Posted By: Jeff Bernard
reviewI wanted to thank the folks at tvrepairkits.com, I was a little skeptical at first but I thought why not, its a small investment the cost of the repair kit and I had purchased the Big Screen for almost nothing. I was willing to pay a repair technition $350 but instead I took the chance and it worked beautifully, it was much easier to learn to solder the circut board and repair chips than I had imagined. I had about one and a half hours in the whole process. The de-soldering tool was the key to getting the job done, without it, the task would have been very much harder. Thank again.review
 

Date of Posting: 14 November 2011
Posted By: Bill
samsung
convergence repair
reviewI have a 55 inch Hitachi TV, and the colors had all seperated in the top left corner, 8 inches down the screen. It looked horrible, and would double <br />
words and give actors 4 eyes if they were standing where the distortion was...2 of them green, and 2 of them red! We put up with it for weeks before <br />
I found your site and bought the repair kit. Last night, I took the TV apart myself, and replaced the convergence chips. (The soldering was surprisingly <br />
easy!) When I put the circut board back in, turned on the TV and found the picture perfect, I shrieked with excitement and shock. LOL! I didn't even <br />
have to do the magic focus to set the TV, it just came on perfectly. I'm still in awe, when I look at the TV! Thank you SO much! :)<br />
review
 

Date of Posting: 13 November 2011
Posted By: Deana
Hitachi
reviewMy TV had the same 3D wavy look described by others that were able to fix their TVs by installing the Convergence Repair Kit. So I figured I'd give it a shot. If I totally screwed it up, I'd still be buying a new TV anyway.<br />
<br />
I consider myself handy with a little bit of electrical knowledge. But I've never done any soldering before. The entire repair took me about 4 hours. However, about an hour of that was spent learning and practicing soldering and desoldering on the spare parts I bought from Radio Shack. I was afraid of ruining the circuit board. It turns out, the soldering was the easiest part of the job. Maybe, the practice helped with that.<br />
<br />
I'm very pleased with the outcome and the picture looks as good as new.<br />
<br />
Thanks, TV Repair Kits.
review
 

Date of Posting: 06 November 2011
Posted By: Mark Schuster
Mitsubishi WS-55809
Mitsubishi Convergence Repair Kit
reviewHi all. Just finished cleaning up after my repairs. Fantastic kit! Instructions were great! System works good as new. Thought there was a problem but turns out it was a spiders web flopping around in front of the mirror over the red gun. My biggest problem was I accidentally picked up an un fluxed wick. Ran to The Source and he couldn't tell me if theirs was with or without flux. So went to another store and bought flux to add to the wick I had and presto worked like a charm. So make sure your wick is flux infused.<br /><br />
<br /><br />
Cheers guys to your amazing product kits and thorough instructions.
review
 

Date of Posting: 05 November 2011
Posted By: Bill stathakos
Panasonic 47
reviewI had a lot of uncertainty of my ability to repair my own TV. I read and followed the instructions that were provided. With a little practice at soldering, the repair job was very easy. I replaced both convergence chips and now my TV works like it did when it was new. And most of all I saved a lot of money. I would recommend TVREAPIRKITS to anyone. Thanks!review
 

Date of Posting: 31 October 2011
Posted By: Ronnie Sumner
Hitachi 46F500
Convergence
reviewWow! For about $100 (kit plus a RadioShack visit), TV Repair kits helped me fix the convergence problem on my ten year old widescreen. The directions were spot on. I got lucky and only had to replace one pico fuse plus the ICs. Thanks for being there. You guys rock!review
 

Date of Posting: 30 October 2011
Posted By: Eric Todd
sony kp-51hw40
reviewIt works. Thank you very much. I just had to replace the 2 convergence chips. The convergence resistors were ok. I did. I will recommend tvrepairkits.com to my friends.<br />
<br />
Les réparateurs m'avaient dit qu'ils m'en couterai 400 à 500$ pour réparer ma télé. C'est fait pour seulement 70$. Merci beaucoup. Les instructions étaient parfaites et cela a été très simple. L'image est parfaite aujourd'hui et mon portefeuille pas trop dégarni...
review
 

Date of Posting: 29 October 2011
Posted By: Olivier Vermeersch
SAMSUNG HCM 4215
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewyou guys rock the kit saved my tv it was a challenge but worth it. I dont know how long my set will last but for now im happy. thank you for the helpreview
 

Date of Posting: 28 October 2011
Posted By: Jay
sony projection tv
reviewwe recieved our kit and want to thank you guys tv is up and running again.review
 

Date of Posting: 28 October 2011
Posted By: Michelle Webb
rca hd52w59
convergence
reviewJust wanted to let you guys know how awesome your service is...got your kit after several in home repair quotes that where to much to put into an older set.....love my Sony and wanted to keep it as long as possible so after a lot of searching online I found u guys, bought the kit and with some experience at soldering 2 hours later the set was fixed..u guys made it so easy to do with the simple instructions...the picture even looks better than before.I would recommend u guys to anyone wanting to save a lot of money and loves D.I.Y. projects.Thanks a lots, u guys are the best!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 20 October 2011
Posted By: J. Smith
Sony KP-57HW40
Convergence kit
reviewMy big screen (70 inch projection TV) suddenly had issues with a 3D type look and the convergence not being correctable. We have had this TV since we bought it new 15+ years ago. I decided I would check to see if there was a fix available and did a search and found this site. I was going to just scrap the TV since after all it takes up a ton of space. I bought the repair kit - followed the directions (replaced the two convergence chips) - and now it is picture perfect once again. I'm extremely happy with this result and would highly recommend this site to anyone. Be sure to buy the de-soldering gun recommended in the instructions - makes the desoldering piece extremely easy and clean.

I was so happy that I've even posted a brief review on:

http://www.audiokarma.org/forums/showthread.php?p=5061468

Thanks,

Chris
review
 

Date of Posting: 18 October 2011
Posted By: Chris Osterdock
70 Inch Mitsubishi Projection TV
Convergence Chip replacement
reviewnever did any soldering in my life. Did exactly what they said to do with the instructions given and the set is working great. I have to admit the heat sinks were a bear to get out but just take your time and be careful you don't burn throu the card.Never could get enough heat on the massive solder joints to get the solder to flow easy,but they will come out in time.thanks alot you saved me big bucks.review
 

Date of Posting: 16 October 2011
Posted By: phil sparta
toshiba
convergence
reviewThe kit fixed my convergence issues (bowed, curved, 3D color shift and flickering) on the first try. I hope the fluid kit fixes my other issues.<br />
<br />
The directions where great. I'm not sure how your instruction writer managed to flip the board w/o disconnecting the High Voltage Wires, but I bought both kits so I knew how to properly disconnect them. I had to unplug more than I wanted to but I managed to flip the board and do the repair "inside" the TV.<br />
<br />
The overall kit was perfect. It includes all the correct parts, picture based directions and an exact list of which resistors to replace. Thanks<br />
<br />
Lets hope the fluid kit goes as well for me!<br />
<br />
P.S. If you've never soldered before, PRACTICE and get a good solder gun (doesn't have to be to expensive). The suction bulb desoldering gun from Radio Shack was the PERFECT tool.
review
 

Date of Posting: 15 October 2011
Posted By: Bob Modrow
Magnavox 51MP6100D/37
Convergence - 1st Step
reviewTen year old TV works like new is to follow instructions. Less then 100 dollars to fix it worth the time rather then buy a new one
Thank you
review
 

Date of Posting: 14 October 2011
Posted By: Johnny
hitachi 53UWX10BA
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewI am now a believer!!! I didn't know what I was getting myself into when I bought this kit. A small part of me thought it was a "too good to be true" scam. Two differect repair shops told me it would cost several hundreds of dollars to get my TV fixed and to just buy a new one, so to repair it myself for less than $100 including tools seemed ridiculous. I had no experience with repairing or soldering. I bought the kit, read the easy and simple directions, and fixed my TV in less than one hour! I was so proud of myself. These guys are amazing and saved me hundreds of dollars. If you don't believe me, call me. Better yet, look at my TV. If an idiot like me can do it, ANYBODY can.review
 

Date of Posting: 12 October 2011
Posted By: Darian Sewell
SONY 1080i HDTV
reviewEd, I thank you! For a mere $70 I now have a picture better than before. After trial and error and with your help I finished. After the first initial install and it burnt out a few resistors I thought I was stuck with a huge pile of junk. However with you quick response to my emails and your knowledge It all worked. I cant fathom the amout of joy I now have after this. I had my douts but it actually worked. You saved me the price of a new TV.review
 

Date of Posting: 12 October 2011
Posted By: Jesse Charles
HITACHI 65" rear projection
Convergence chip
reviewIt works!!!! Thank you!!!! All I can say is take your time it took me 3 hours. Instructions are good but general so use your head when taking things apart and take pictures so you get it back together right.review
 

Date of Posting: 11 October 2011
Posted By: Duke
Mitsubishi WS-65869 Blinking Light Repair
Mitsubishi WS-65869 Blinking Light Repair
reviewlet the viewers know before they order the kit all the tools they need...like a desoldering hackiron,soldering iron and solder. Other wise the directions are easy and I was able to fix my TV after leaving it unplugged for three days to completely discharge in about 2hrs. Saving myself hundreds of dollars.If you have all the tools you can repair your set for about 40.00 if you have to buy tools use Radio Shack spend 30.00 and do it yourselfreview
 

Date of Posting: 10 October 2011
Posted By: Dwayne
RCA HD52W59
Convergence Kit
reviewIt worked. Thanks so much. Who would have thought you could fix your own TV. I just had to replace the 2 convergence chips. The convergence resistors were all ok. The $10.00 desoldering iron from Radio Shake made the job easy. Yes you can fix a TV convergence problem yourself. I did. I will recommend tvrepairkits.com. to my friends.review
 

Date of Posting: 10 October 2011
Posted By: Carl R King Sr
zenith R45W46
Tv-KIT-2026
reviewThis was much easier than I thought. $70 for the kit, $20 more for the soldering stuff from Radio Shack and about an hour and a half of my time and my TV is back to normal. This was MUCH easier than I expetced. The instructions on the site were spot on. Very easy to do. I'm glad I did it rather than buying a whole new TV.review
 

Date of Posting: 09 October 2011
Posted By: Chris
HItachi
Convergence Kit
reviewI order a convergence kit from you guys after searching Google for what was wrong with my 8 year old rear projection. I had read that it would be around $500 for a repair technician to come out and fix my t.v. I found you guys and saw that the parts I needed were only about $80, so I gave it a shot. <br />
<br />
The parts came in 3 days after I order them and were packed perfectly. It took me about 2 hours to fix my set; only because it was my first time ever repairing a t.v. I could not have asked for anything better. Thank you very much!!<br />
review
 

Date of Posting: 08 October 2011
Posted By: Eric
Sony KP-65WS510
Convergence Kit
review" Wow, I have never worked with electronics of any kind and figured I would attempt to replace the convergence chip on my Sony big screen. With the help of Ed at tvrepairkits, I saved a minimum $500.00 and gained some valuable confidence with D.I.Y. projects."<br />
Cheers,<br />
Marcus
review
 

Date of Posting: 07 October 2011
Posted By: Marcus Witt
Sony 55'
convergence repair
reviewI honestly didn't know what to expect when I ordered my repair kit, but it worked perfectly and solved all of the problems. The photo guide was very useful in helping me find and replace my bad parts. Keep up the good work, TVRK :)review
 

Date of Posting: 05 October 2011
Posted By: Jeremy Carter
Mitsubishi WS-65819
Convergence repair
reviewHello Ed. I very carefully replaced two resistors and the IC chips.
> I followed your instructions and I must say my soldering points look
> better than many others on the board. I plugged in the set and held
> my breath hoping not to see any smoke. Success no smoke. :) I hooked
> the set up to cable and turned it on. It worked!! I used the magic
> focus as per instructions and the set works like new and the picture
> is perfect. I also cleaned all the dust from inside, cleaned the
> projection bulbs and mirror and the inside of the screen.
>
> I purchased all the items you suggested from Radio Shack and practiced
> both soldering and de-soldering many times to ensure the best chance
> to get good solder joints. It worked. I have around $100.00 invested
> but that includes tools that I'm sure I'll use many times in the
> future. I'm absolutely thrilled! Thanks very much for your guidance and great website.
>
> Thanks again,
> Sonny
review
 

Date of Posting: 02 October 2011
Posted By: Sonny
Hitachi 46F500
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewVery satisfied with the repair. Saved from having to replace my TV. Cost right around $100.00 with the tools and repair kit. I took my time and it still didn't take more than a few hours.review
 

Date of Posting: 30 September 2011
Posted By: Sonny Maanao
Hitachi 51F500
Convergance Repair Kit
reviewEd was a great help. He walked me through the repair of my set. A true professional, I would recommend this site to anyone in need of TV repair.
Thanks,
Darold
review
 

Date of Posting: 27 September 2011
Posted By: Darold
Sony 57WS510
Convergence repair kit
reviewI honestly had no idea what I was doing when I thought about fixing my TV on my own and wasn't sure if I could do it. It was such a relief when I came across tvrepairkits.com. You made it so easy to find the parts I needed, the instructions were complete, and the support was great. <br /><br />
<br /><br />
I was able to make the repair and saved a ton of money in the process!<br /><br />
<br /><br />
Thanks!
review
 

Date of Posting: 26 September 2011
Posted By: Mark Stone
reviewI followed the instructions. Photographed the inside of the TV to assure all connections would be reconnected correctly. Replaced the components called for in the kit. My Hitachi works fine now.
Excellent repair kit!!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 23 September 2011
Posted By: David Ridenour
Hitachi Ultravision
Hitachi TV Repair Kit
reviewFor approximately 100 dollars in total materials, with a bit of time and patience, I was able to correct my family's television convergence problem. The instructions provided with the repair kit were simple to follow, and even enjoyable, in getting to learn something about basic soldering. When I had a follow-up question after the initial repair needed to complete the project, I received an informed and helpful response from customer support. My family was pleased not only to having their tv repaired, but to having saved a fair amount of money that would have been spent on a repairman or new television.review
 

Date of Posting: 23 September 2011
Posted By: Jamie
reviewI found a Hitachi Ultravision on the side of a curb. The owner told me it had duplicate images and he was throwing it in the garbage. I asked him if I could have it and he said...sure, with thanks!!
After researching the symptoms on the internet, I found others who experienced the same symptoms. I then proceeded to order a convergence kit from TVREPAIKITS.COM. 2 weeks later, I received the kit and replaced the 2 IC chips and necessary resisters. I couldn't believe my eyes....what an amazing picture!! I paid $70 for a 53" tv. Unbelievabe! All I can say is...I DID IT!! Thank you tvrepairkit.com.
review
 

Date of Posting: 23 September 2011
Posted By: Chris
Hitach 53UDX10B
Convergence Kit
reviewi ordered the kit for my tv down loaded the instructions and replaced the chips and the pitcher was a lot better but i still had the 3-D look i E-mail my problem to the company and they told me what to check out and they were right on i did what they said to the letter and i have a better than new pitcher my family thinks i bought a new Tv but its just fixed i what to tell eveyone that this is the best company i think you can due bussiness with and i have been self empolyed for over 35 years thank a lot for your help Olin. {you the man]review
 

Date of Posting: 23 September 2011
Posted By: Olin
Sony 52
reviewTV Repair Kits work!!! Thanks for the parts and instructions to fix my convergence problem myself. Took me about 4 hours. The hardest part was removing the middle bridge clip; the big one on a hinge, without wanting to break it. Also had trouble with inserting one new convergence chip as the pins were very difficult to enter into those 18 holes.(Once they move out of aligment a bit, you must be very patient to get em all in again, the second chip actually went in like butter, but the first one took a good 10-15 minutes).<br /><br />
I would have liked to see in the instructions, notes or specific pictures as to removing wire clips by making sure you press at the right places, inserting the new chips and such details. These parts are small, plastic and fragile and must be removed and inserted with care. As for the soldering, never done it, but the instructions and practice helped out and I must say for a first timer, my little volcanoes were perfect. <br /><br />
This site gave me a great feeling of acomplishment, my 46" projection works again, and it cost me 100$. Everything they say on here is true! <br /><br />
Just hope now that the covnergence is fixed and something else doesn't go.But I'm sure this site will be able to help me. <br /><br />
review
 

Date of Posting: 23 September 2011
Posted By: Greg
Hitachi 46F500
Convergence chips
reviewFollowed the instructions and so far so good.

problem with my set dealt with it not turning on (LED blinking four or five times).

Yesterday, after the repair, turned the set on with no problem. After a period of leaving the set unplugged it will start up when plugged back in so I'll have to give it a day or two to see if the fix solved the problem.

Your instructions and videos were an immense help!
review
 

Date of Posting: 22 September 2011
Posted By: Ordy
sony 34xbr800
TV Kit 2100
reviewI bought the convergence kit for my tv which had a few issues going on at once.(wavy,blurry,distorted,3d,etc.) i have never soldered in my life and with the easy to follow directions from tvrepairkits.com it made my first experience on my tv very easy. first attempt,first success!!!! thanks for the fast and easy repair of my tv. there will be more business to follow!!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 20 September 2011
Posted By: Eric B.
Zenith R50W46
Convergence kit
reviewWOW. I honestly didn't think this would work, but it's football season and the big screen went out. Talk about heartbreak. The instructions were great. We've soldered before, but the tutorials were a nice refresher. Word of advice to others: take your time. It wasn't easy on our tv to pull things apart to get access to the circuit boards. There was a lot of cussing but well worth the cost savings. Oh, and on this particular model, the access is through the back pannel, not the front, like some other models.

Thanks again!
review
 

Date of Posting: 19 September 2011
Posted By: Cris Martinez
Sony KP-65WS510
Convergence Repair Kit TV-KIT-2014_KP-65WS510
reviewJust received the convergence chip kit from you guys. After reading other testimonials I figured this would be an easy fix (If my diagnostic skills were accurate) I followed the easy directions and bingo....T.V. works like new. I think the hardest part to the whole process was holding my hand steady enough to complete the solder weld. I have some experience in soldering, mostly sweating copper plumbing joints so this made the job very easy....Thanks guys/gals for your product and service. I will use you again if needed and have been telling my friends.review
 

Date of Posting: 19 September 2011
Posted By: Carl M. Yaron
sony kp4600
convergence
reviewthese guys get it! great tips on the diag! clear illustrations. "o e m" parts a big plus!<br />
my set is approx 7yrs old and did not want to loose the picture this set delivers. thank you for providing the best help on my repair!!<br />
very fast shipping also.
review
 

Date of Posting: 18 September 2011
Posted By: john callas
mitsubishi ws65711
convergence kit
reviewThank you so much. The part and the instructions were so well done. My husband and son had no problem at all following the instructions especially with the great pictures. We were not wanting to buy a new TV and from what we heard this repair would have been $350-$400, mostly labor. Instead it was $35. What a great service you provide, we're very grateful and highly recommend your site.review
 

Date of Posting: 17 September 2011
Posted By: DAWN SIMPSON
RCA HD52W59
RCA Convergence Repair Kit TV-KIT-2080
reviewEd, thank you for your website and support. Our Sony bigscreen cost as much in 2003 as many used cars, so the months of layaway payments were painful back then. It was near and dear to my wife and me to not let it end up going to the recyclers. That and the cost of a new flat panel 60 inch TV was out of the question. I, like a lot of you, did not want to pay the technician $400+ to do the repair. So, I looked up convergence issues online and it sent me to www.tvrepairkits.com. I purchased the kit which came in 3 days later. The kit and instructions are complete and thorough. It took me several days to figure out that I needed to actually check the pico fuses with the multimeter to find the fault. I didn't realize that the pico fuses would not show a burned area like a standard fuse. Once the offending pico fuse was replaced along with the STK chips, the tv came on and the flash focus adjusted properly. Actually, the picture is better now than when it was new. So, many thanks for the $$$ and heartbreak saved by going through www.tvrepairkits.com .review
 

Date of Posting: 16 September 2011
Posted By: Alan Carroll
Sony KP-61HS30
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewLiving in rural area over sixty miles from repair service I decided to give tvrepair a try. Glad I did. Best service and information I have received. Couldn't believe when I emailed question one night I got an answer within fifteen minutes. TV works great. Thanks!review
 

Date of Posting: 15 September 2011
Posted By: Joe Heil
Philips PP9100
Convergence
reviewThe repair kit did what it said. I saved hundreds not having to replace my TV. I will recomend this to any one.review
 

Date of Posting: 12 September 2011
Posted By: John Hogan
RCA HD52w59
reviewWoo hoo, am happy to be watching my t.v. again. The problem with my tv matched the description so I ordered the kit and purchased the necessary tools and practiced soldering as suggested. So for $50 part and $20 in tools my 1998 t.v. works again. The instructions and photos were perfect. I would suggest using a camera to take more pics of the wire clips that you undo or label the clips and wires so you know which wires go back in which clips when finished. I was a little upset when the parts received were simple parts that could be purchased much cheaper, but I realized I was also paying for the specific instructions and there was no way for me to cross reference the parts. Overall I feel I easily saved about $200 with a repair or several hundred in purchasing a new t.v. An added bonus is that I was able to vacuum 13 yrs of dust out of the t.v. and cleaned off the severe dust from the projector lenses and my picture is much brighter and crisper now. Just in time for football season. Overall, I am very satisfied.review
 

Date of Posting: 11 September 2011
Posted By: Monty Henderson
Hitachi Ultravision 50UX58B
No Video Kit
reviewOutstanding 5 stars, on the customer support, the kit and ship. I recieved e mail help on a small issue once the resistor was replace poof the convergence was fixed, with some minor service mode adjustments. I am really surprised just how easy this was to repair. I was going to ditch the big screen she is back to life thanks will recommend your company to all friends and family
Thanks Again!
Sincerely,
Mark
review
 

Date of Posting: 11 September 2011
Posted By: Mark Nicewander
Hitachi 53"
convergence

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next Last >>

Page 2 of 5


Submit A Testimonial
Please login to submit your testimonial. Use the login box at the top of this page. Username will be "tvrepairkits" and the pass will be "feedback" without quotes.

 

Powered by RS Web Solutions

 


  Welcome to TV Repair Kits. Our goal is to provide you with the correct repair, original parts, step by step instructions, etc. On our site you will find common solutions for brands such as Sony, Samsung, Hitachi, Akai, Mitsubishi, Toshiba, JCV,  Pioneer, Panasonic, Zenith and many other brands. We carry Convergence Repair kits, power supply kits,and many others. All of our complete kits come with OEM original parts, step by step photo guided instructions, and online support. 
We even stock hard to find parts such as tubes and convergence boards.