Home 400+ Success Stories

Login Form



400 Plus Success Stories and growing! ( Updated Weekly)
reviewThank you for helping me bring my tv back to life! I stumbled across tvrepairkits while searching for troubleshooting tips,watched the YouTube video and was told my problem, I ordered the convergence kit. I had to buy a lighted magnifier to do the repair because the pins were so close together.while waiting for my package I removed the board (oops) after I received the package and online instructions I found I wasn't supposed to disconnect the fly back wires.but the chip replacement went well,reinstalled the board and fired up the set BINGO! A perfect picture. I didn't need the pico fuses or resistors.thank you so much for providing a one stop complete repair kit.and it was fun to do. My first tv repair, and de soldering attempt,I used the radio shack de solder iron which worked perfectly, Ill recommend you're site to anyone!review
 

Date of Posting: 22 February 2015
Posted By: Keith z
Sony projection
Convergence kit
reviewWe've had this TV for a few years and had this problem before. Last time I think I paid over $200 to have this fixed. I am a DIYer and after a Google search found TVRepairKits. Thought I would give it a shot. Things seemed a little intimidating when I took the back cover off, but I read through the step by step instructions and I am happy to say that I fixed it and it works great. I took a little extra time and carefully cleaned the lens on the projectors with some camera type lens cleaner and the picture looks great. My son said it looks better than it ever has! I highly recommend their kits!

Thanks TVRepairKits!
Jon
review
 

Date of Posting: 10 February 2015
Posted By: Jon
Sony KP-65WS510
Convergence kit
reviewI have a 56in JVC rear projection tv and the convergence went out. i called and found the right parts for my tv and ordered them online. it took 4 days to get here, only because its christmas time, had more than enough parts to fix my tv. i had a friend that works on electronics regularly install the new convergence chips and everything works like a charm. thank you so much for saving my tv!!review
 

Date of Posting: 20 December 2014
Posted By: Mark Toth
reviewFaced with the green blinking light problem, on my big, old television I called a couple TV repair shops . . .they told me to go get a new TV.
I found your site, ordered the kit and got it up and running in a couple hours. Everything worked as planned.
The soldering had me worried, but it was pretty easy to do. I used the desoldering mesh method since RadioShack was out of the desoldering iron. (If you guys sold the solder and desoldering iron, i would have bought from you to save an extra trip to Radio Shack)

I used my phone to video each step before taking things apart, which was very helpful putting things back together.
Thanks!
Pete
review
 

Date of Posting: 10 August 2014
Posted By: Pete Bierden
Mitsubishi Rear projection
reviewObtained a 55" Philips HD projection TV free, but once we got it home, the screen was washed out in yellow. Convergence did not help, nor adjusting the focus on the colors. After some research, learned that the blue was not coming through correctly. Not familiar with CRT projection, I did some further research and came across this site. I figured what the heck, and bought the kit to replace the fluid in the lenses. I received the kit yesterday, and after viewing the instructions, I thought "Oh boy, this looks hard to do" and I was fearful of messing up and breaking one of the tubes. Low and behold, I followed the instructions to a T, with one exception. It should be noted to be careful when removing the control board from the CRT tube, and it is possible to bend one of the pins that comes out of the tube and connects into the control board. Anyways, after correcting this, cleaning the lenses and replacing the fluid, I turned on the TV. Set the convergence and adjusted the focus on the blue lense, and now the picture is great. Definitely worth the time and money. I am one happy and satisfied customer.review
 

Date of Posting: 10 June 2014
Posted By: Eric
Phillips 55" HDTV
Projection fluid replacement kit
reviewYou guys are the greatest. I've never done any electronic soldering/desoldering. Your links were great for a newby. I bought a soldering/desoldering kit, watched the videos, used a medium tip to pull the old part (with a curved needle nose on top), switched to a shovel blade and desoldering braid and a bulb to clean, then used a fine point to solder in the new parts. Because I had to head-scratch a bit the total repair took about 3 hrs. Well worth it and now my projection TV looks like new again. Thanks a bunch (I owe ya a six-pack)review
 

Date of Posting: 31 March 2014
Posted By: Wayne Smith
Philips Magnavox Projection Television
shrink/expand kit
reviewMy package was delivered quickly and the website is very easy to navigate, The directions were a little tricky to ready but i figured it out my tv works just like a new one i also plan on buying a convergence kit for it soon from this site, i will say the costumer service isn't very good i submitted a ticket about which side the compositors positive side was on and have yet to get an answer luckily my Dad is a licensed electrition and knew what side it was onreview
 

Date of Posting: 20 March 2014
Posted By: Logan Gladney
Zenith IQC50H94W
No Video, But Sound Works
reviewI have a 50 inch Phillips Magnavox which I've had for 13 years. It started acting goofy about a month ago with the picture fading big then small but after it warmed up it seemed to be OK so I thought it was the power supply. I had a Magnavox 52 inch for years before this one and had to have the power supply replaced twice. Well this one kept on until it just finally quit and wouldn't even turn on. I used a Magnavox Repair before in Tampa Florida that would come from there all but 200 miles to my house in Jacksonville for $45.00 plus the repair. I was on actually looking for their business or a local Magnavox TV repair when I somehow came across this website. Sure glad I did because I would of never thought I could repair my Big Screen myself. I did a lot of reading and watch a lot of videos and read a hundred Testimonials all that were Positive until I convinced myself I wanted to give it a try. I ordered the kit I needed, went to Radio Shack and got the tools that they said I would need along with the parts to practice my soldering (Which I never did any of before) It seemed to come natural as I only soldered and desoldered few times until I felt I knew what I was doing. The only part I wasn't sure about is the best I could do was get the circuit board that contained the chip I had to replace standing straight up and down and I had no practice soldering in that position so I was a nervous wreck. Plus I bought the kit to solder in so if it ever happened again I didn't have to do all this work over, I could just take the back off and unplug the old chip and push in the new. The first time after getting the kit soldered in I couldn't get the chip lined up right and long story short I broke one of the legs off the chip rendering it useless.:-(
I ordered me a new chip, not the kit but just the kit and a week later tried it again. This time I had the hard work done and the circuit board already fastened down. I carefully lined the chip up and pushed it down where it belonged and broke no legs. I'm kind of on the Big Boy size and wear a size 15 ring so messing with a chip have the size of my thumb nail with 8 little bitty legs that needed soldered or even aligned up isn't something I want to do everyday. But it is now done and the time for truce is here. I figured if I messed the solder job up I would blow the set up so I was still very worried about that. I held my break, said a little prayer and hit the on button and to my surprise it came on like a brand new one. The next thing I plan to do is change the fluid in the tubes now that I feel pretty good about working on it. To be Honest every time I walk by it I am still truly amazed and impressed that I actually fixed it myself. Thank you so much for your parts and Help TVRepairkits.com, your the best and I will recommend you to everyone I know.
review
 

Date of Posting: 25 January 2014
Posted By: Charles Yanney
Phillips Magnavoxz 50 Inch
Shrinking & Expanding Video or No Video Kit
reviewI ordered a convergence repair kit for my daughter's Philips 51" rear projection TV. It's about 12 years old now and the picture was having the 3D look. I asked a friend/co-worker (electrical specialist)to help me and we followed the very detailed directions and pictures closely. Within a couple of hours we had the convergence repair kit installed. We had resolved the problem. We followed the adjustment as directed and daughter and college roommates were very happy with the results!! Thanks!review
 

Date of Posting: 20 January 2014
Posted By: Mark S.
reviewI was given an old 55 inch Samsung tv set by a friend of the family. It is very large in size (attaches to its base - and is a mammoth of a tv), however I grew to love the thing because a) it was free and b) 55 inches is quite a large screen.

To my dismay, I turned it on one day and felt like I was watching a 3d movie. After some online research, I realized it was a "convergence" problem - basically my picture's layers were not lining up as they should. I went into the menu to try and fix it - but could only adjust the vertical convergence, and not the horizontal. I realized it was probably time to get a new tv.. :o( I looked around and almost spend over $1200 on a new flatscreen television - but decided to go home and think about it.

That evening I stumbled upon this website. I must admit I was VERY skeptical. Seriously? I am to believe that I can fix a television set?! (I can barely make toast people!) :o) But after going back and forth - I decided to give a try. Mostly because of all the testimonies I read - and the questions and answers. It seemed to work for a lot of people - and to me spending 90-100 dollars, sounded much better than dropping $1200. If it didn't work - I figured oh well, I am already dropping $1200, why not $1300? :o)

To my absolute surprise and satisfaction - it worked. It one hundred percent fixed the issue I was having - and I am still able to use my beast of a tv set.

I will admit the soldering part of this made me nervous - but if you follow what this company suggests you do, it isn't hard at all. I bought a test board and the little pieces that goes into it - and practiced my soldering and unsoldering. After a few tries - I felt very comfortable with my abilities.

The step by step picture guide was very helpful. I think there could be more details added to it - as I got confused a few times.. but overall it is very well put together. It took me maybe 3 hours to take out the circuit board, remove the old pieces, put in the new ones and solder them into place - then reconnect everything. When I turned it back on for the first time I was very sad - because the picture actually looked way worse. Then I went into the convergence menu and had it do an auto convergence - the picture was then restored to perfect.

*As I fixed it I ran into a small issue and e-mailed the help address - and received a response VERY quickly. That was important to me, and very helpful.

I very highly recommend this product, this company - and my experience as a whole. Anyone can do it with this kit! :o)
review
 

Date of Posting: 09 November 2013
Posted By: Alison
Samsung HCM5525W Convergence Repair Kit
Samsung HCM5525W Convergence Repair Kit
reviewHad the dreadful 3D Image, the sides on blue would not adjust in the alignment menu, ordered the kit with new stk chips, took about 4 hours and some patience, TV looks like new again, my girlfriend is super happy, she can watch it without getting dizzy now, online tech recommended a desoldering iron to remove the chips, made things alot more simple and fast, picked one up for $12 at radioshack, you could see where the stk chips had melted alittle bit, Thank You so much guys!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 16 October 2013
Posted By: Tony
Pioneer SD-533HD5
Pioneer Convergence Repair Kit
reviewI was skeptical! I have very minor training in electronics, I am a Telephone man by trade, doing VERY LITTLE or no soldering of components, and I am writing to say how TOTALLY AMAZING my experience was!<br />
I desoldered my consolidator chips and Resoldered them and my 12 year old TV is like NEW!<br />
<br />
I cannot say enough about how easy the instructions were and how after following them, in about 2 hours time, my 57 inch projection TV is looking as GOOD AS NEW!<br />
<br />
If someone is not sure of themselves desoldering or resoldering, then find a friend to do it for you.. that part took 45 minutes.<br />
It is certainly worth the 75 dollar investment in the parts. <br />
I spent about $40 on desoldering equipment and Iron at the Radio shack.<br />
<br />
TOTALLY happy with the TVREPAIRKITS.COM website and Product!! BELIEVE IT WORKS!!!
review
 

Date of Posting: 19 March 2013
Posted By: Michael Sullivan
Mitsubishi
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewmy 50 inch mitsubishi started looking bowed and warped, i ordered the convergence kit took me an hour from start to finish. very easy instructions thank you tvrepairkits.com u guys are life savers saved me 600 dollarsreview
 

Date of Posting: 16 February 2013
Posted By: dustin roach
mitsubishi
convergence kit
reviewOustanding all around. Easy ordering, Fast response, quick shipping, solid instructions. I've created many factory work instructions and done a lot of soldering in my career and these instructions are done just right. Take your time,... suddenly you are done! Thank you.review
 

Date of Posting: 15 February 2013
Posted By: Jack Connolly
Hitachi 51UWX20B
Converegence Repair
reviewIncredible! That is just a start at describing how helpful Ed and the staff have been. I know nothing of electronics but, with their help I was able to resurrect our 60 HD TV. I was reluctant to try the repair myself. Their parts and expertise made it a breeze.

most appreciatively,
review
 

Date of Posting: 08 February 2013
Posted By: Lou
Magnavox/Phillips PP609217
Convergence Kit
reviewI ordered a convergence repair kit for my Sony 57" rear projection TV. It's about 10 years old now and the picture was a mess for the past week. I asked a friend to help me (it's nice to know an electrical engineer!) and we followed the very detailed directions and pictures closely. Within a few hours the problem was solved. We discovered a bad fuse on the power board. Thanks!review
 

Date of Posting: 07 February 2013
Posted By: Nate Stults
Sony KP-57WS500
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewI had a convergence problem with my Hitachi 51UWX20B. I ordered the kit and could not be happier. The kit came with everything I needed and the instructions walk you through the process perfectly. From start to finish the whole process took a little over two hours to complete. Thank you TV Repair Kits.review
 

Date of Posting: 30 January 2013
Posted By: Eric
Hitachi 51UWX20B
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewDID THE REPAIR MYSELF. ED HELPED ME THRU THE REPAIR STEP THAT WAS DIFFERENT IN MY TV.
QUICK RESPONSE FROM THE HELP STAFF WHEN I REQUESTED HELP.
WOULD DO REPAIRS AGAIN FROM TV REPAIR KITS.COM !!!!!
THANKS AGAIN ED...
JIM
review
 

Date of Posting: 30 January 2013
Posted By: JAMES
reviewThank you TV Repair Kits. My husband and I repaired the convergence problem on our 10-year old Sony 61" projection TV yesterday afternoon and now the picture is good as new. He did the removal and reinstallation of the board and I did the desoldering and soldering of the parts. I also cleaned the dusty lenses inside the TV while it was opened up. He bought a solder board and DIP socket for me to practice on, which really boosted my confidence, and a desoldering tool, which made my part of the actual job a breeze.<br />
<br />
We are not experienced repair people, but your website's instructions are spot on and very easy to follow. I was so amazed and excited when the TV fired right up with a perfect picture. Just can't thank you enough!<br />
<br />
review
 

Date of Posting: 25 January 2013
Posted By: Melinda Stanley
Sony KP-61HS30
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewThank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!! just got done doing kit and it worked perfect. This is a great company, fast shipping, perfect parts,great instuctions, just all around great! You guys saved me about $400 dollars, WOW! The only thing i had to get was the desoidering gun and that thing made the job soooooo easy. It took me about three hours to do but as soon as i was done i plug it in and bam it worked like magic, i am so, so happy, thanks again! yours truly, a customer for life!review
 

Date of Posting: 23 December 2012
Posted By: eusebio rodriguez
philips 51pp9100d, akron ohio
convergence kit
reviewMy 8 year old Hitachi projection TV started having convergence problems. It didn't seem worth $500 to repair, but spending a couple of grand on a replacement wasn't appealing either. I found the TV Repair Kits web page and decided to go for it. The repair kit arrived promptly. When I took out the convergence board I discovered that 1 resistor was fried. I emailed at 9:30 at night regarding the resistor I needed and had a reply 40 minutes later. That's amazing customer service. The repair went smoothly and instructions were spot on. The TV works like new again.review
 

Date of Posting: 21 December 2012
Posted By: Joel Bach
Hitachi 61UDX10B, Golden, CO
reviewYou guys are great. It took me a week and numerous emails to diagnose my problem (my fault), but everything you said was spot on. My TV works like new again.

Thanks for all your help.
review
 

Date of Posting: 21 December 2012
Posted By: Gordon Anderson
Sony, MI
Convergence Kit
reviewStarted Sunday 1 July 2012 @ 3:10pm (1st Back Screw Removed) Finished 1 July 2012 @ 5:25 PM (last Back Screw Installed) Mark Your Wires!!!! Bought the De-Soldering tool and Kit. Completed very quickly. The De-Soldering tool is a MUST. Thanks For your Product and Support Through your WEB-SITE. WEB-SITE is user friendly and has very good Information. Thanks Again.review
 

Date of Posting: 15 December 2012
Posted By: Malcolm
RCA R52WH74
TV KIT-2080
reviewJust wanted to say “TVREPAIRKITS.COM ROCKS!” I had a convergence problem with my Sony rear projection TV about a year ago. I was hesitant at first but the clear directions with photos and the thought of saving several hundred dollars convinced me to give it a try. I replaced the two Convergence Chips and things were back to normal. Needless to say, I was a happy camper.

A year later the problem resurfaced, only worse. I e-mailed TVRepairKits for advice late on a Sunday night. Ed answered my questions and after several e-mails, suggested checking the Pico fuses. Bingo, he was right on. Good thing I saved those parts from the first fix. You won’t find better service than that. I highly recommend their products and technical know-how. THANKS ED!
review
 

Date of Posting: 15 December 2012
Posted By: Bill Denton
Sony :: Projection :: KP-65WS510, Chicagoland,Illinois
reviewI have a 5 year old 52" rear projection TV that the convergence went out on. After about a month of trying to decide if I was just going to buy another TV or not, I did a Google search that told me what the problem was. I then found out about this site and ordered my kit, which arrived in just a few days. I'm a maintenance mechanic so it wasn't too difficult to follow the instructions (even though I had never repaired a TV before). Bottom line is...my TV's picture really looks better and more clear now than it did when I first bought it, and I saved over $300 by making the repair myself...Thanks Team!review
 

Date of Posting: 15 December 2012
Posted By: Reuben Eaddy
reviewI debated whether to get a new TV or not when the convergence went out on my Sony KP-57HW40. I concluded it would probably cost around $600 and a couple of months to have it picked up and fixed by a TV repair shop and you can buy a similar 60" projection tv on the internet brand new for about that price.<br />
<br />
Luckily I found TV Repair Kits on line and I had my TV fixed in a couple of days for about $90 tax , title , and liscense. Their kit delivery was on time, their instructions were great, and the parts were reasonably priced. <br />
<br />
TV Repair Kits perfoms a valuable service for people not wanting trash their old projection tv. Personally I had already had plans for this tv in my future Man Cave.<br />
<br />
If you get a chance watch the videos from their home page. I found them to have some good troubleshooting short cuts and other valuable information.<br />
<br />
Thanks TV Repair Kits!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<br />
<br />
Joe Neeper
review
 

Date of Posting: 12 December 2012
Posted By: Joe Neeper
Sony KP-57HW40, Midland, Texas
Convergence kit
reviewI'd like to say that I'm no electronics repair person. I'm a mechanic and work at a powerplant. So the thought of soldiering a circuit board is one the I didn't think I could do. After finding your site and ordering the repair kit I followed your instructions and pictures (very important)and bought the tools and practice parts you suggested. Taking the DM board out was easier then it looks and after practicing I went ahead and tackled the job. I was done in less then a half hour and the joints looked like new. after reinstalling everything I still had the blinking light. I was disgusted. I checked all the connections and that didn't help. So I went back to your site and found the troubleshooting part and reinstalled the DM board first to ensure that it was seated and then the metal case. Reassemblr this time was even faster now that I had done it once before. Once the DM booted up the light quit flashing and my TV works again and I have less then 100 dollars envested. Thanksreview
 

Date of Posting: 12 December 2012
Posted By: David Krcelic
Mitsubishi, wyoming
Capacitor replacement kit
reviewEverything they said they would do, They did! And Ed was awsome, and there when i needed him, and totally fast in getting back to me. You have any problems don't be afraid to ask, he's there for you. Even if you forget what goes where. He has my business all the time. And! Yes! Saved me $240.00 dollars with TVREPAIRKITS.COM. Awsome! Totally Awsome!review
 

Date of Posting: 12 December 2012
Posted By: Derik R.
JVC-AV65WP74, Spring Hill, FL.
Convergence Kit
reviewThanks to the awesome kit and instructions, my almost 8 year old Philips 55 CRT TV looks brand new! On a scale of 1 to 10, I give this a 10. It took about 4 hours for me and my 14 year old son to complete. You should have someone assist you when taking out the lenses and make sure you color code the wires so you know where they go when you are finishing up. If I can do this, anyone can. It really works. Money well spent.review
 

Date of Posting: 11 December 2012
Posted By: Scott
Phillips 55PW9363, Hudsonville, MI
CRT Fluid Replacement
reviewapproachesreview
 

Date of Posting: 11 December 2012
Posted By: Steve
reviewI had my doubts I must say when I googled the problem with my tv having audio but a black picture on my screen. Then when I received the little part with step by step instructions I must say I still had doubts. To my amazement, the part got soldered on the board and presto....I have a brand new tv again.

This site saved me a bundle considering the local tv repair shop told me it wasn't repairable. Thanks for the advice and part.
review
 

Date of Posting: 10 December 2012
Posted By: Diane Leflett
Hitachi 53
black screen
reviewI purchased a TV lens kit almost a year ago and never used it. The projection went to the garage and it was time to send it to garbage so I decided to try the kit for the heck of it. To my surprise my projection now shows an excellent picture. No garbage for this one, it's now back in my den, ready for football season. This stuff is great, I recommend it to everyone, just don't wait as long as I did.review
 

Date of Posting: 09 December 2012
Posted By: Ronald Brown
Phillips-Magnavox
TV-KIT-2007_9P6040C101
reviewThank you TvrepairKits.com. You saved my 15+ year old tv. This tv was great - good picture, great sound, but had convergence problem starting last year. Best Buy tech was going to charge me over $400 to repair it. Before I take this tv to the dump, I figured I'd try to fixed it myself. I'm pretty handy mechanically, but never done this type of electronic repair before. I googled under convergence problem and found Tvrepairkits.com. Ordered my parts and received it in 2 days. Read the instructions/videos on their website, bought the soldering tools recommended by them and practiced soldering and desoldeing a few times. Ran into a few problems during repair, but Ed from Tvrepairkit was able to help me out several times via emails - Quick responses via emails. Replaced the convergence chips, and put everything back together. Fired up the tv, but did not see much improvement. Thanks to Ed's help, we figured out that one of the Pico fuse was bad. Replaced it and everything works like a charm. Thanks Tvrepairkits. You save me tons of $ from not having to buy a new tv.review
 

Date of Posting: 08 December 2012
Posted By: Hassan
Toshiba TP55D81, Lees Summit, MO
Convergence Kit
reviewEd,
I want to thank you for the repair kit and technical support for my 10-yr old Mitsubishi projection screen TV color convergence problem. The kit arrived at my home only 2 working days after I ordered it. The technical instructions you provided my on your website were most helpful. I was able to install the convergence chips and the TV is now working like it was new again! The whole dis assembly / re assembly process took about 2-1/2 hours; but then again, I've never done this sort of thing before, so I probably could do the next one in about half the time. I must admit that the entire installation was much more difficult than I'd originally thought; so if it fails again down the road, I'll probably just bite the bullet and buy a new TV. But now that it's working, I don't have to shell out a grand for a new one.
Steve M.
review
 

Date of Posting: 02 December 2012
Posted By: Steve Mummey
Mitsubishi VS-60805 (1080), Mount Airy, Maryland
Color Convergence
reviewHad the chance to renew the service contract on my Sony projection TV. Could not afford it so I let slide. Guess what, the picture went as shown on your web site. Sent off for your kit. It came fast! Down loaded instructions and read them over. Changed chips first. Picture better, Checked pico fuses and found one bum fuse. Changed the 5 amp fuse and realined picture. PICTURE PERECT! I am now the latest American Hero (in my wife's eyes at least). Thank you! :)review
 

Date of Posting: 01 December 2012
Posted By: Jeffery D. Way
Rutherford, NJ
TV-KIT-2014
reviewI did it! I did it! I did it! Thank you so much. I just knew I was going to mess something up for sure. With your instructions there was no way I could mess anything up. As soon as I reassemble the tv and turned it on it was a pretty picture again. Thanks so much I really wanted the tv working again for the holidays. I wanted to be able to sit in the family room with my kids and watch all the Christmas Shows coming up together. If I ever need another tv repair or know someone thats does I'm coming to you guys. Thanksreview
 

Date of Posting: 29 November 2012
Posted By: Kimberly Gardner
Sony KP-57HW40, North Carolina
Convergence Replacement Kit
reviewI did this repair in August 2010, but never got a chance to submit a comment yet. So I was skeptical at first thinking that I might might waste my time and money trying to fix the rear projection tv, but it turned out to go perfectly smooth. All I replaced were the Convergence Chips and two Pico Fuses, and now the tv works perfectly like brand new. thanks a million...review
 

Date of Posting: 28 November 2012
Posted By: Michael
Mitsubishi WS-65908
Convergence
reviewHOLA DISCULPA LA MOLESTIA TENGO UNA TV MARCA RCA Y TENGO UN CONTRO UNIVERSAL DE LA MISMA MARCA PERO NO ENCUENTRO EL INTRUCTIVO Y NO SE EL CODIGO PARA PODER ENCENDERLAreview
 

Date of Posting: 28 November 2012
Posted By: ana terrones
RCA MOD. T09085, MEXICO
reviewI recently started having problems with my sony 42" projection screen. the colors were not aligning and it was showing me a double image. i got the repair kit from tvrepairkits.com within a few days of ordering it. i never did anything electrical like this in my life. I found their instructions very easy to follow. i did it within an hr and now my tv looks excellent. thanks guys ... you rock:)review
 

Date of Posting: 20 November 2012
Posted By: Javier
KP-43T70
TV-KIT-2090-96
reviewOrdered the kit Wednesday, kit was here on Friday or Saturday. TV was repaired and back in service in 1.5 hours. Saved considerable money and only invested $80 and 1.5 hours of my time. Thank you.review
 

Date of Posting: 16 November 2012
Posted By: Ryan Olson
Hitachi 43fdx10b, North Dakota
Convergence Kit TV-KIT-2022
reviewThis kit saved me about $300. With just a little patience and the know how to solder properly anyone can perform this task to repair their TV. The Sony that I have is only 5 years old and to replace it would be crazy. Since it was one of the last of the picture tube type TVs it was worth the fix.review
 

Date of Posting: 15 November 2012
Posted By: Ronald Ogorek
Sony KV36HS420, Sayreville, NJ
reviewI HAD ORDERED A CONVERGENCE KIT WITH NO TV REPAIR EXPERIENCE.I THINK I PROBABLY EMAILED THEM WITH QUESTIONS AT LEAST 8 TIMES.EVERY QUESTION WAS ANSWERED QUICKLY AND RIGHT ON THE MONEY.I WOULD RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE WITH TV PROBLEMS CONTACT TVREPAIRKITS.COM BEFORE SPENDING A FORTUNE ON A NEW TV.THANK YOU GUYS FOR ALL OF THE HELP YOU SAVED ME AND MY FAMILY A BUNCH OF MONEY!!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 15 November 2012
Posted By: JOHN CAMPBELL
SONY KP51WS500, COFFEEN,IL
CONVERGENCE KIT
reviewEven after replacing my convergence chips and a resister I was still not able to get convergence problem fixed due to my poor soldering skills. With the patience and continued help from tvrepairkits.com I resoldered the chips and BAMM !!!, Tv fixed...., God bless tvrepairkits.com.review
 

Date of Posting: 15 November 2012
Posted By: Done Mertz
Hitachi, Oregon
reviewFollowed the instructions verbatim. Finished soldering and reinstall and turned on set...
Absolutely perfect. Thank you TV Repair Kits. You just saved me at least $500 dollars. I'll recommend you to everyone.
review
 

Date of Posting: 14 November 2012
Posted By: David Ressler
Sony KP-43HT20, San Mateo, CA
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewMy TV started the 3-D look and slight bowing after 2 months after buying this set second hand. I started looking online for solutions to the problem, I found your website and took a chance. Now I have a fixed TV and will enjoy it for a long time. After about 2 hours I had the set up and running and running a few tweaks to the convergence just like new. I will be sure to tell others about the website if needing any help fixing their TV.review
 

Date of Posting: 12 November 2012
Posted By: Robbie Pennington
Mitsubishi WS-65313
Convergence Kit
reviewHad this TV for 11 years and convergence went out!It cost over 2000$ brand new.
Relaced it with new plasma TV!
Hooray!
Didn't have the heart to throw out the old set with out at least making the attempt to fix it.
It took me 2 tries, but I did it ,and now it works GREAT!
Great instructions were the most helpful!
Thanks, TV repair kits!
review
 

Date of Posting: 10 November 2012
Posted By: Tim Rachels
Toshiba T6520, Belleville,IL
TV-KIT-2025
reviewOur 10 year old Hitachi projection TV convergence IC's went bad. Service Technician quoted us a price of $450. We passed and replaced it with a new 52" plasma, but I found this site and always one for a challenge purchased the kit. Directions and technical support are awesome. BINGO! colors are back to normal. Like other customers it satisfying to be able to fix this myself. Will either sell or donate. Recycled one way or another.review
 

Date of Posting: 08 November 2012
Posted By: Deborah
Hitachi 61SWX10B, Georgia
Convergence TV Repair Kit
reviewWas ready to throw the TV out but my son in Afghanistan looked you up online and I ordered the kit. The capacitors looked OK when we pulled the DM Module out. Our son from Ft. Bragg, who was on leave, read your directions and decided to replace the capacitors anyway and fixed our TV while we were gone for the day. What a surprise, so now hope the TV runs for another 5 years or more. Thanks!review
 

Date of Posting: 08 November 2012
Posted By: Joan Horwath
Mitsubishi WS-65869, Litchfield, MN
Mitsubishi Blinking Light Repair Kit
reviewThe repair went extremely well. Saved me hundreds. Thanks Ed for all of your email support. I'll be ordering the fluid kit in the near future!!review
 

Date of Posting: 07 November 2012
Posted By: Brad
Hitachi, New York
Convergence Kit
reviewI received and installed convergence repair kit on our 53" hatachi projection tv. Repair was very easy and directions were great. TV works great now saved me alot of money would recommend tvrepairkits.com to anyone.review
 

Date of Posting: 06 November 2012
Posted By: Philip
53 hitachi projection TV
convergence repair kit
reviewThank You
I follow instructions and all was successful.
My TV works great and now I don't have any problem with the convergence. I installed and my TV start working as a new.
Thanks again.
review
 

Date of Posting: 06 November 2012
Posted By: Rene Romero
panasonic PT-53WX53, American Canyon, California
TV-KIT-2021
reviewAfter about 9 years with this TV I had the convergence chips go. I contacted tvrepairkits.com and purchased their replacement convergence kit. The problem I kept having was with the soldering of the chips. If you don't get them perfect they won't work right. After several attempts I finally got them right and my TV is a good as new. Thanks Edreview
 

Date of Posting: 05 November 2012
Posted By: Brian Neves
Toshiba TN55X81, Mashpee, MA
reviewWent to turn on my 60" tv one day and for some reason colors on right side of tv were separating and looked 3d. Looked around online and identified my problem as bad convergence chips. My tv is a 2004 model but is full hd and picture looked great up until now. With economy as bad as it is, I felt that buying a new tv was not economical for me. I am generally pretty handy with anything and decided to do the fix myself. Shopped around online (everything is cheaper online folks) and found tvrepairkits was cheaper than any others i was able to find by 10-50 dollars and i beleive they also use original parts which is pretty important when you are talking about computer chips. Got them in 2 days just like everybody says. Put them in using suggested methods. Everything works great again and my total bill was 80 bucks plus a couple new tools i got to buy for myself (de-soldering iron and soldering iron)woo hoo. Thank you tvrepairkits.<br /><br /><br /><br />
John
review
 

Date of Posting: 05 November 2012
Posted By: John
zenith r57w46, nevada
convergence
reviewThank you TVRepairKit.com, you saved me over $1500 by not having to buy a new TV. It all started with the color convergence and then the blinking light problem. I looked on the internet and found your site. I took a leap of faith and decided to try to repair the tv by myself. Taking the tv apart was the hardest part, but your instructions helped me through the process. After replacing the capacitors, convergence chip, and a few resistors, I put back together the tv. It worked! It looks like new and my wallet was incredibly thankful.review
 

Date of Posting: 04 November 2012
Posted By: R Lopez
Mitsubishi Diamond HD model WS-55909, Maryland
Blinking light & Convergence Repair kits
reviewMy Misubishi died, I found this website, bought the kit, and It works great now. The old part didnt look bad, to the eye, no leaks, bulging etc, but the fix worked. Just make sure you document where all the plugs go back. I forgot one, fired up the TV, It didnt work, was ready to scrap it. Looked again, and I forgot one plug on the board. Works great. Thanks!! Saved me hundreds.review
 

Date of Posting: 02 November 2012
Posted By: Steve Nalevanko
Mitsubishi 55, Bethlehem PA
Blinking Light Kit
reviewAwesome kit and instructions!!! - Never soldered or worked on anything like this before - They walked me through every step! Would absolutely recommend! TV picture looks brand new!!!! Thanks!review
 

Date of Posting: 02 November 2012
Posted By: Suzie George
Sony kp-51ws510, Akron, Ohio
Convergence
reviewThis kit worked well for me ......instruction are very clear .......you guys saved me a lot money .....thanks a lotreview
 

Date of Posting: 31 October 2012
Posted By: Alex Loango
kp-57WS500, ALLENTOWN, PA
reviewBest money I ever spent. I admit I was skeptical at 1st,but it worked great. My TV looks and works like it did the day i bought it.Actually i think it's clearer now than it was then.Deffinitly wasnt the easiest repair,the work itself wasnt bad,but dismanteling the tv was a painstaking act...so many screws and wires.But well worth it.Hope it last me another 10 yearsreview
 

Date of Posting: 26 October 2012
Posted By: Shawn
Philips 51", Milford
convergence chips and cooling fluid
reviewVERY FAST DELIVERY FOR THE PARTS AND THEY WERE THE CORRECT PARTS, VERY GOOD INSTRUCTIONS THEY EVEN SENT ANY OTHER PARTS THAT MIGHT HAVE BEEN THE PROBLEM THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE OUTSTANDING, THIS HAS TO BE ONE OF THE FINER MOMENTS NOT HAVING TO SCRAP A LARGE SCREEN SONY AND BEING ABLE TO REPAIR IT FOR ONLY A COUPLE OF HOURS AND LESS THAN $80.00. i CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS REPAIR OUTFIT IF YOU ARE IN DOUBT DON'T BE IT IS NOT THAT HARD tHANK YOU FOR ALL OF YOUR HELP AND IF i HAVE ANY MORE PROBLEMS DOWN THE ROAD I WILL BE IN CONTACT WITH YOU THANKS AGAIN JOHN ROSCOE ILreview
 

Date of Posting: 24 October 2012
Posted By: John A
sony, Roscoe IL
TV-KIT-2014
reviewThe kit was shipped to me extremely well packaged and very quickly, too. Step-by-step directions were perfect and I followed them to the line. I had the board out of my television set in half an hour. Because the directions also specified a good list of tools needed . . I saved myself a lot of time by buying (less than $20) the tools and doing it the way TV Repair Kits suggested. I had the entire job done in two hours and my TV works perfectly again!review
 

Date of Posting: 24 October 2012
Posted By: Ron
Panasonic, MCDONOUGH
Convergence Repair
reviewFantastic results!! Thanks so much for your service. When the convergence went out on our TV I Googled to find out what the problem was and if I could fix it, and thanks to you it was a piece of cake and saved us $300! (it would have cost us $390 to have a local repairman come to our home and fix it!). I'm not one for writing testimonials, but I thought such great results warranted a few words. :)review
 

Date of Posting: 19 October 2012
Posted By: Lorrinda B
Panasonic 51- 42F Projection
Convergence
reviewOne night our TV went crazy, the blue color was shifted to the right. We tried "Magic Focus" on our set without any success. I then went online and found this website. I took a leap of faith and ordered the suggested repair parts. The order arrived complete and on time. I decided to let my 12 year old son tackle this project. He had no previous experience soldering. So I used this as a learning experience for him. It took him about 3 hours to complete the repairs. The smile on his face when the tv worked correctly was priceless. <br /><br />
Rick
review
 

Date of Posting: 19 October 2012
Posted By: Rick Caudill
Hitachi, Blacksburg VA
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewI was so frustrated when my set tweaked out and went all 3D on me. I googled some help, and was dierected to this site. After a few very quick emails, I was on board and awaiting my convergence kit. We screwed up by replacing all the resistors, and thus blew another 2 resistors. With Ed's advice and help, we were back on track and the TV was back to working properly within a matter of days. NOTE: Pay close attention to the Ohms, and watts before replacing any resistors. And only replace the resistors if the convergence chips don't do the trick. The chips were all I needed. Thanks so much to Ed and TV Repair Kits for all your help, advice and research. You guys are top notch!review
 

Date of Posting: 18 October 2012
Posted By: Rob
Panasonic 61 inch Rear Projection, Highlands Ranch, CO
Convergence
reviewOne day, my Hitach rear projection TV looked like a 3D movie without wearing the glasses. It was a Sunday morning. We were headed to Best Buy at 11AM. I decided to search the internet for known picture problems with this TV. I found tvrepairkits.com and the images on this site looked exactly like my TV. I have never done any soldering/de-soldering work on circuit boards but I decided it was worth the $70 investment. The shipping was on time. The step-by-step manual was as advertised. The parts were the correct parts. The repair went off without a glitch and I am very happy that I found this website. Thank you. You probably saved me $2000!review
 

Date of Posting: 17 October 2012
Posted By: tony johnson
Hitachi 57F500
reviewA few days ago my TV had the dreaded convergence issue. After a bit of Googling, I found the Repair Kit on this site. I've never soldered a thing in my life, but was willing to learn to keep my 8 year old TV in service. The kit arrived within two days of ordering. The instructions were clear and concise. Two convergence chips and one pico fuse replaced, and my TV is back to normal!review
 

Date of Posting: 16 October 2012
Posted By: Doug
Sony KP-51WS510
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewI never submit testimonials ... but I am on this one.
Everything worked as the instructions suggested.
I was going to skip a step but said "I've gone this far .. better follow the rest" and was glad I did. I found a blown pico fuse and replaced it.
Saved me a lot of extra time.
My 57 inch wide screen with high definition is back in business .... thanks people.
review
 

Date of Posting: 16 October 2012
Posted By: John Hofford
Sony KP-57HW40, Castle Rock, Colorado
KP-57HW40
reviewMy TV just went blank last week with a red blinking light. After searching the Internet TVRepairkits.com came highly recommended. I found my TV in the list, ordered the convergence kit on Monday and it arrived on Thursday. I just finished replacing all the parts and the TV is back online! The detailed instructions, necessary parts, and quick delivery made this a successful DIY fix. I highly recommend this company! Thank you!!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 16 October 2012
Posted By: Kevin Crandall
Panasonic PT-53TW53G, California, KY
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewThe parts for the convergence issue on my Sony rear projection television were easy to find on the website and they arrived quickly. Believe me...if I can successfully do the repairs...anyone can!! The instructions included on the website are very, very detailed and easy to follow. Again, if I can do it, anyone can. Please, please, please do yourself a favor and save some cash...if you're able to use this site...do it!review
 

Date of Posting: 16 October 2012
Posted By: Randy C
Sony, Virginia
reviewUnbelievable!

I opened the package and saw the fuse and capacitor and told my wife "what a rip-off, this is never going to fix it". I now eat my words as it took me about 30 minutes to replace the two parts (I installed them on the bottom of the board as it was much easier) and to my amazement, it fixed the no power situation. I would have bet good money that I wasted $58 (including shipping)and instead my 11 year old TV is working like new. Many thanks. I will recommend you to everyone I know.
review
 

Date of Posting: 12 October 2012
Posted By: Irvin Payne
Hitachi 60" Rear Projection, Traverse City, MI
Fuse and Capacitor
reviewI can not thank you guys enough for all of your help! Your replies to my questions were prompt. Your step by step photo instructions were awesome. I have never tried this type of electrical repair before; but I could not believe how simple it was. The picture looks as good as the day I bought it. Not only did you save me a bundle of money but you taught me some new skills in the process. I will ,without a doubt, recommend you to everyone I know. I thank you, my wife and 2 girls thank you, and my wallet thanks you!review
 

Date of Posting: 23 September 2012
Posted By: Jeff King
Toshiba 57h81, Louisville Ky
Convergence chips
reviewOrdered the kits online on Friday morning and received them in the mail on Monday. Super fast delivery.

Email support was punctual and helpful. (I had a question about something not related to changing coolant or convergence. Great instructions, easy to follow. Photos were not model specific (there are over 400 Hitachi models alone!) but I had no problem figuring things out. I'd like to see tvrepairkits offer a color calibration kit.
review
 

Date of Posting: 22 September 2012
Posted By: John
Hitachi 46f500
Convergence Kit and Coolant Kit
reviewOK at first when I found your site I thought this was cool but the hype about how easy it was etc did have me very skeptical. I had my part in 3 working days, just as they advertise. I do have an electronic background so I knew it was not a big thing but after I got the part, looked at the instructions. Honestly it was a joke. It was very easy and the second I turned the tv on she came alive, no adjustments, its was great. Thank you for making this so easy a fifth grader could do it.review
 

Date of Posting: 21 September 2012
Posted By: Tom Shockey
rca
convergence
reviewThanks guys, I highly recommend your store.
My husband did the job with your tutorial and the repair kit. The TV is alive.
review
 

Date of Posting: 21 September 2012
Posted By: Loyi
Toshiba TZ50V61, Puerto Rico
Toshiba TZ50v61 Convergence Repair Kit
reviewI just wanted to provide you with some feedback. I installed the fuses and that was the final capstone, my Toshiba 53H71 picture came up then I just tweaked the convergence and buttoned it up, and IT WORKS GREAT, the picture is as good as it was since we first bought the set. So the convergence chips were good.

I want to thank you for your followup with me, instead of just letting me wallow - I will recommend you to anyone.

God Bless,

Steve and Lori Anne
review
 

Date of Posting: 21 September 2012
Posted By: Steve and Lori Anne
reviewWith the world the way it is today it's really nice to find someone that will treat you like you are somebody..I consider it a blessing to have a place of business like "TV REPAIR KITS" on my side. Not only did they go above and beyond, they were nice about it.I fixed my TV for 25% of the normal cost WOW!!This makes me want to go out and buy broke tv's...No, but thanks so much for being a reputable place of business where the average joe can do the impossible..Thanks againreview
 

Date of Posting: 16 September 2012
Posted By: David Bradley
Sony KP-51 WS500, Hickory, NC
convergence kit
reviewTvrepairkits.com

I'm a household hero. I cook, I clean, and now I repair TV's. Thanks to Tvrepairkits.com.

Seriously, if you told me that my tv would malfunction and I would open it up and perform the repair myself, I would have told you to get lost.

Well, that's how it went down. The kit I purchased for a convergence repair came in 3 mailing days, it contained all the necessary parts for the repair, and it had excellent instructions to follow. They matched my TV perfectly. It even came with soldering instructions. What more can you ask for?

Tvrepairkits.com allowed me to fix my TV myself for $65. This fix in a shop would have cost between $400 - $600.

This website gets a two thumbs up and any business I can send it's way.

Once again, thank you so much.

Matt B.
review
 

Date of Posting: 14 September 2012
Posted By: Matt Beil
Zenith R56W36, 56 in. Rear Projection TV., Limestone, Maine
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewTV Repair Kits,
Thank you for your all of your help with getting my Hitachi 53UWX10B convergence problem corrected. The instructions included with the kits were dead on accurate. I can’t believe you even included the required tool list and skills set practice I would need. Your simple soldering instructions helped me correct years of bad habits. Lastly, thank you for answering every email in a timely and professional manor.

Your customer service is second to none!!

Thanks again!

Al Stewart
review
 

Date of Posting: 13 September 2012
Posted By: Al stewart
Hitachi Ultravision 53UWX10B, Hagerstown
Convergence chips and resistors
reviewHello Tv Repair Kits,
My name is Heather. I was recently given a handme down- Philips Magnavox 50" Rear Projection TV. It was in good shape but the picture was really pink and had halos. My roommate Kyla did research online to see what was causing the problem because we really wanted to replace our old RCA floor tv from the 80's which was another handme down. She found TvRepairKits.com and did some troubleshooting to determine it was the CRT coolant that needed to be changed. I called the local TV service company and they estimated it would be 400 to fix it. Obviously I didn't want to spend that kind of money and took a leap of faith with this repair kit...it was $80. Kind of a lot of money to throw away if it didn't work. I was confident in my mechanical skills that my dad had embedded in me since I was a kid (he can fix anything). I spent a Saturday going through the steps not knowing if I was going to be successful. Then we powered it on and adjusted the convergence and Bam...the TV is fixed. I can't believe I did it myself. I just graduated college with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Graphic Design so I had no prior knowledge of "fixing" TV's. The instructions you provided were awesome, the repair went smoothly and with the money I saved from the repair man I bought a new surround sound and entertainment center.Heck Yes, I don't know anyone who can fix a big screen but now I know how.

Girls can do anything, and you helped.

Thanks Again.
Heather
review
 

Date of Posting: 12 September 2012
Posted By: Heather, Kansas
Kansas
reviewI got my repair kit in the mail yesterday and started to work this morning on changing the CRT coolant and cleaning the components. Repair job did not take that long and picture is great now. Wonderfully explained instructions with clear picture. I love y'all and will recommend y'all highly!!! Thank you so much, you saved me a bunch of money!!!!!
Angela
review
 

Date of Posting: 10 September 2012
Posted By: Angela
review2010-03-15

This repair was soooo easy. Everything i needed to do the repair was supplied and the instructions are perfect. I do have mechanical experience but not soldering on circuit boards and I couldn't believe how easy it was. Now that I have found this site and done a repair with your kit I cant stop looking in peoples trash when I drive by to find a tv that just needs a simple repair that can be done with one of your kits ( one mans trash is another mans treasure lol ). I have recommended your site to everybody I know with a projection tv. The tv repair guy wanted 400 dollars to fix my convergence problem and the tv was not worth it but it was worth buying a kit from you and about 2 hours of my time. Thank you soo much and I will absolutely be using your kits again

Ronnie
review
 

Date of Posting: 01 September 2012
Posted By: Ronnie
reviewI bought an older big screen TV. It had a serious convergence problem. I would have spent hundreds on a TV repair man. Instead, we ordered the convergence kit. It took me a little while to figure it out and I had to buy some new tools, but they were not expensive at all. $110 later, including new tools and convergence kit, my TV is fixed and my wife thinks I'm a super hero! It wasn't hard to fix and I had never soldered! Thanks a ton!review
 

Date of Posting: 06 June 2012
Posted By: Joshua Zamora
Mitsubishi
Mitsubishi Covergence Repair Kit
reviewOutstanding service!!!! Parts came quickly and were exactly what was promised. The instructions were very helpful and covered the questions you wanted to ask. Thank youreview
 

Date of Posting: 06 June 2012
Posted By: fred bork
mitisubishi ws65
convergence kit
reviewGREAT KIT! TRIED TO REPLACE THE CHIPS ONLY,BUT HAD TO FIND THE ONE PICO FUSE THAT WAS BAD. SO IT TOOK A SECOND DAY. EVERYTHING LOOKS GREAT NOW. USED THE DESOLDERING BRAID AND IT WORKED GREAT FOR ME. THANKS AGAIN FOR MAKING ME LOOK GOOD FOR THE WIFE.review
 

Date of Posting: 03 June 2012
Posted By: TIM DICKIE
reviewI had great result fixing the convergence for the TV.its work beautifully like brand new which is I order a few weeks ago.

Also I would like to ask another question if you can help me.I have an amplifier is made by Sansui Model A60 intergrated circuit.what happen I accidentally short the speaker wires to ground and causing a fuse to blown. then I replace the same rating of the fuse, but still same thing and the fuse start slowly glow red then eventually will burn again.what should I look for to fix the problem.thank you in advance.please reply ASAP.
review
 

Date of Posting: 29 May 2012
Posted By: hien minh chung
Sony rear projection KP-51WS500
tv kit-2014
reviewI replaced the two convergance chips and my 51 inch Hitachi is working perfectly again. I tested the convergance resistors but none were bad in my case. The instructions are well written and easy to follow. I had the benefit of years of experience in electronics repair which made the work a breeze. I would recommend both a solder sucker and solder braid for the removal of the parts. Suck as much as you can out with the solder sucker and use the braid to remove the rest. I also used a PCB cleaning spray (flux remover) to clean the board after the repair, which removes all of the flux and tiny solder balls left after soldering. This makes inspection of the solder connections much easier.review
 

Date of Posting: 29 May 2012
Posted By: Allen Adams
Hitachi 51GWX20B
Hitachi 51GWX20B Convergance Repair Kit
reviewThis is my second repair of the same thing. I think the chips just get too hot with the extended use of teenagers. The repair was again straight forward, solder pads are getting thin from two solder removals. Thinking about adding fans to add cooling power to the heat sinks. Maybe will get more life this time. Good kit, good instructions.<br />
Chan
review
 

Date of Posting: 29 May 2012
Posted By: Chan Lofland
Sony KP-46WT500
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewA few years ago, I was given a TV for free from my father. At that time, the convergence was going out and I had it fixed for $600. The power went out a few days ago and came home to a TV with a "Green Blinking Light". I searched for "Green Blinking Light" for my model TV and found someone with the same problem and a link to tvrepairkits.com. I ordered the kit and followed the instructions, all worked great and I now have a functioning TV. Thanks for the suggestion of using a camera to take pictures of the disassembly, I had a socket that was empty and when I went back to the photo, it was also empty there. Thanks again.review
 

Date of Posting: 28 May 2012
Posted By: Michael M
Mitsubishi WS-73909
Blinking Light Repair Kit
reviewI turned my television on one day and saw the dreaded blurring that made me think I would have to buy a new television. Before I set it out by the road, I hopped on-line and started investigating what the problem was. I saw that there was a fix, but me having no electronic skills or not having ever soldered or de-soldered, I was a bit intimidated. Reluctantly I started looking for repair kits to see how much it would cost and info on a step-by-step solution. Once I found the right kit here at TV Repair Kits, I was grateful to find a very clear, comprehensive tutorial on the repair, accompanied by pictures. Voila!! I was going to tackle the job. I went to Radio shack and got a soldering iron, solder, a de-soldering suction bulb, a practice board and practice resistors. I went home and started practicing. After I got comfortable, I opened up the television backing, followed every step on the website with pic and finally completed the task. I was scared that I was going to burn down the house after plugging it in and turning the TV on, but I went ahead and got the fire extinguisher handy and turned it on. To my surprise, no sparks, no flames or smoke! Success!!! The convergence menu and subsequent lining up of the crosses proved to be a huge pain in the neck, but presto!!! My TV was back!! Thank you so much!! What a sense of accomplishment, I told everybody that would listen how I de-soldered and soldered like 40 or 50 resistors. I definitely felt like a real man after completing the job! My wife was more surprised than me, but was happy with saving so much money!! Thank you so much for the great instructions and the right repair kit. I couldn't be happier!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 27 May 2012
Posted By: Darren
Phillips 60PP9202
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewGreat work guys!! The order process was simple; quick delivery and everything worked as advertised.
Your instructions are straight forward. Anticipating and recommending newbies to soldering buy the practice parts (soldering and desoldering) was a great idea. When it came time to do the job I was ready.
Your instructions and pictures matched what I saw behind my TV. Your recommended/preferred approaches were the right ones. Best of all, the price of repairing this myself with your parts, simply can not be beat.
review
 

Date of Posting: 12 May 2012
Posted By: Steve G
Mitsubishi WS65611
TV-KIT-2050
reviewYou guys just saved me $500, thank you! Excellent instructions... Very, very easy to understand.. I will recommend your web site to my friends for sure!review
 

Date of Posting: 11 May 2012
Posted By: Steve
Sony
Convergence Kit
review Installed both kits plus a blown resistor RK-50. TV fired up but blew resistor RK-58. Help Ticket opened

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi David,

There seems to be some damage to the board...you can tell because there are spots where the solder is not sticking. Are you using the desolder iron we recommended or something else?

One or more of your traces may be damaged. One sign is when the soldering looks balled up or is not sticking correctly.

Please follow this guide on how to check for and repair damaged traces.

http://www.tvrepairkits.com/component/content/article/292

Sincerely,

Ed
www.TvRepairKits.com
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ed, thanks for the info. When I went to Radio shack to get the desolder iron the Rep said to use the Vacuum Desoldering Tool (64-2098)-- works great, Well for me -- not that great.

Anyways, I traced and checked the traces, found one on each convegence chip -- made repairs, replaced blown resistor, installed board, plugged in TV, No smoke!

Tried Magic Focus, no luck, went into DCAM -- cleaned up the mess, saved setting, -- SUCCESS!!!

Thanks

Dave
review
 

Date of Posting: 08 May 2012
Posted By: David Mossow
Hitachi 53UDX10b
TV-KIT-2013/TV-KIT-2007H/Service Manual/Soldering Iron
reviewOrdered your kit based on the symptoms my TV had. Recieved the kit very quickly, installed with the help of my son-in-law and my 15 year old projection TV is like new. Thanks for everything!!review
 

Date of Posting: 07 May 2012
Posted By: Kenn Hommerding
Hitachi 50SBX78B
TV-KIT-2003_50SBX78B
reviewThis kit worked perfectly to fix the problem. The instruction manual was very informative and to the point. The tips were very helpful. The desoldering iron from Radio Shack made this job so much easier. The suggested practice on the Soldering Board for proper soldering and de soldering was the key for this being a sucessful repair. It took me about 1hour and 15 min to do the repair and saved me buying a new TV. The display looks brand new. I would recommend this to anyone, however, take the time to practice the soldering and desoldering techniques.review
 

Date of Posting: 02 May 2012
Posted By: Jim McAlister
Hitachi 43UWX10B
Convergence Repair Kit
reviewUsed the kit. The instructions were right on. Took a few hours to complete A-Z. Very happy!! Dont forget to clean the lamps. It makes a huge difference if they have a layer of dust. Awesome! Lancaster, CAreview
 

Date of Posting: 24 April 2012
Posted By: Jeff P.
reviewThe convergence kit was exactly what I was looking for, and the instructions were spot on. Unfortunately my soldering wasn't! When my convergence problem got only 50% better after my DIY repair, Ed tried repeatedly to get me to double-, triple- and quadruple check my soldering for "spills". I insisted all my soldering was clean and there must be some other issue at work. Finally I sent Ed a few high-res digital pics of my work, and--big surprise--HE PINPOINTED THE SOLDER SPLASH THAT WAS CAUSING THE MALFUNCTION. Thank you Ed and all the support staff at TVRepairKits!review
 

Date of Posting: 23 April 2012
Posted By: Nathan B
Philips 60
Convergence repair kit
reviewOur tv is 10 years old and we didn't want to spend a lot of money on it. We found this website and for under $70 dollars our set is fixed and looks as good as ever. Also these guys were extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks so much!!!review
 

Date of Posting: 23 April 2012
Posted By: Karen Batten
Zenith R65W28
Convergence
reviewi got this tv for free , did not work. green light would come on but no video or sound. kit was easy to install , i know how to solder so this was not hard to do. tv now turns on and sound works , video is not so great , on the convergence screen i can not adjust the blue.piture is warped and in 3d. i plan on ordering the convergence kit and going from there , for me i enjoy doing things like this , im glad i found your web site.review
 

Date of Posting: 21 April 2012
Posted By: george
philips 9p5534c101
tv kit-2001
reviewI had the convergence chips replaced 2 years ago for over $425. I was going to scrap the TV before I saw your site. After starting the process I thought, "I can't do this." It was harder than I thought it would be and my solders aren't the prettiest, but IT WORKS. I had a hard time removing the old chips because I'm cheap and was using braid. The tool you recommend might have been better.review
 

Date of Posting: 15 April 2012
Posted By: David McWilliams
Panasonic PT-56WX53G
Convergence
reviewYet another successful repair, just wanted to say thanks, saved myself thousands :)review
 

Date of Posting: 14 April 2012
Posted By: Wayne Mackay
Toshiba 57"
Convergence
reviewI received the kit 3 days after I put in my order, I received everything I needed to do the repair, the instructions where right on, and the repair went very smooth. The TV is working like brand new. Thank you for your help, I saved a tremendous amount of money doing the repair myself. I will use you company for any future problems I have with my TV.review
 

Date of Posting: 11 April 2012
Posted By: Fred
Philips
Magnavox Dull Video Repair Kit

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 5


Submit A Testimonial
Please login to submit your testimonial. Use the login box at the top of this page. Username will be "tvrepairkits" and the pass will be "feedback" without quotes.

 

Powered by RS Web Solutions

 


  Welcome to TV Repair Kits. Our goal is to provide you with the correct repair, original parts, step by step instructions, etc. On our site you will find common solutions for brands such as Sony, Samsung, Hitachi, Akai, Mitsubishi, Toshiba, JCV,  Pioneer, Panasonic, Zenith and many other brands. We carry Convergence Repair kits, power supply kits,and many others. All of our complete kits come with OEM original parts, step by step photo guided instructions, and online support. 
We even stock hard to find parts such as tubes and convergence boards.